Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
1 of 6 stated · 5 gaps- Weight not stated
- Payload, moving not stated
- Runtime not stated
- Max speed A 5.4km/h3.36mphOur conversion from 5.4 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (1)
Max speed
Note Producer's own label is "chassis moving speed" (translated from the Chinese).
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
R1: comprehensive and efficient, a powerful tool for scientific research.
Source: galaxea-ai.com · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
7 of 32 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | not stated | |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | 67.5cm26.6inOur conversion from 67.5 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Producer's own label is "width" (written as one Chinese character) in the key-dimensions row; only height and width are given, no depth. A |
| Height | 170cm66.9inOur conversion from 170 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Producer's own label is "height" (written as one Chinese character) in the key-dimensions row. A |
| Degrees of freedom | 24DoF | Note Whole-body DOF total "with standard gripper end-effector" (translated from the Chinese); the sibling R1 Pro and R1 Lite configurations state 26 and 23 respectively for the same row. A |
| Payload, moving | not stated | |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | 5.4km/h3.36mphOur conversion from 5.4 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Producer's own label is "chassis moving speed" (translated from the Chinese). A |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | not stated | |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | 1x LiDAR, with an optional second LiDAR unit. | Note From the page's overall sensor-configuration line, which also gives the camera count. A |
| Cameras | 7x HD cameras. | Note From the page's overall sensor-configuration line, which also gives the LiDAR count. A |
| Onboard compute | NVIDIA Jetson AGX Orin 32GB, 200 TOPS; 8-core CPU up to 2.2GHz; GPU up to 930MHz. | Note Combines the page's architecture, compute-power, CPU-frequency and GPU-frequency rows. A |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | Note No named autonomy level is given; the notes describe the teleoperation. A |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- Galaxea Dynamics' own site presents R1 alongside two sibling configurations, R1 Pro and R1 Lite, in a single comparison table; the figures are from the R1 column.
- R1 moves on a wheeled chassis with 3 steering wheels (chassis DOF 6, chassis speed 1.5 m/s); it has no walking legs.
- The page states a single-arm payload of 2 kg rated (3.5 kg max) at a 0.5 m reach; this is an arm figure, not a whole-body payload.
- The company's registered name on this page is given in Chinese only; translated literally, it is "Galaxea (Beijing) Artificial Intelligence Technology Co., Ltd."
- The page describes isomorphic (matched-degree-of-freedom) teleoperation with whole-body force feedback and full joint mapping, letting the operator feel forces fed back from the robot body; it also states full sensor calibration with millisecond-level synchronization.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for R1https://galaxea-ai.com/products/R1
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. galaxea-ai.
com/ · Retrievedproducts/ R1
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.