Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
1 of 6 stated · 5 gaps- Weight not stated
- Payload, moving not stated
- Runtime A 480minWarning: load condition not stated
- Max speed not stated
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 1,100mmB43.3inB
- A dashed letter marks a secondary source – a datasheet, manual or developer documentation from the manufacturer, or a press report used only where the manufacturer gives no figure.
- Payload, moving
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (1)
Runtime
Caveat Runtime in the producer's press release; no load condition is given.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Press photo: PR Newswire, photographer not credited, "Galaxea AI Demonstrated Full-Stack Capabilities and Embodied AI Generalization at its WRC 2026 'Productivity Awakening' Exhibition" (Galaxea AI press release, 24 August 2026). Background removed.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Galaxea AI premiered Nexo, its new‑generation wheeled dual‑arm robot with 30 degrees of freedom, 20 kg dual‑arm payload and 8‑hour runtime for manufacturing, logistics and commercial services.
Source: en.prnasia.com · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
2 of 32 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | not stated | |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | not stated | |
| Degrees of freedom | 30DoF | Note Total in the producer's press release; no breakdown by body part is given. A |
| Payload, moving | not stated | |
| Payload, standing | not stated | Caveat The press release gives a 20 kg dual-arm payload. That is an arm-specific figure, not a figure for what the whole robot can carry. A |
| Max speed | not stated | |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | 480minWarning: load condition not stated | Caveat Runtime in the producer's press release; no load condition is given. A |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | Caveat Qbitai lists battery swapping as one of three charging modes, but does not say the battery can be swapped while the robot is running (translated from the Chinese). B |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | Caveat Qbitai lists autonomous recharging as a charging mode, without naming a dock (translated from the Chinese). B |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | not stated | |
| Onboard compute | not stated | |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- Galaxea AI calls Nexo its new-generation wheeled dual-arm robot.
- Science and Technology Daily reports that Galaxea launched Nexo on 21 August 2026, during the 2026 World Robot Conference in Beijing (translated from the Chinese).
- The same report calls Nexo a new-generation flagship wheeled-arm humanoid robot (translated from the Chinese).
- Qbitai says Nexo can support round-the-clock operation and offers fast charging, battery swapping and autonomous recharging (translated from the Chinese).
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for Nexohttps://en.prnasia.com/story/545003-0.shtml
Sources
-
A
Secondary: en.
prnasia. · Retrievedcom/ story/ 545003-0. shtml -
B
Secondary: qbitai.
com/ · Retrieved2026/ 08/ 476930. html
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.