High Torque RoboticsChina
Mini Pi Plus
- In production
- Under 20 kgUnder 44 lb
- Research and development
- Consumer and education
VariantsBase VersionPro Version
The manufacturer sells this model in several variants. The figures on this page apply to the variant the source names.
Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
4 of 6 stated · 2 gaps- Weight A 15kg33.1lbOur conversion from 15 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- Payload, walking not stated
- Runtime A 90minWarning: load condition not stated
- Max speed A 5.4km/h3.36mphOur conversion from 5.4 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price D 5,500USD
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- 1,100mmB43.3inB
- A dashed letter marks a secondary source – a datasheet, manual or developer documentation from the manufacturer, or a press report used only where the manufacturer gives no figure.
- Payload, walking
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (5)
Weight
Caveat The store page gives 15.4 kg (Base) and 15.6 kg (Pro); the documentation gives about 13.84 kg.
Payload, walking
Note The about page says the platform has "a load capacity of over 10kg" without a posture or condition; no walking payload is given.
Runtime
Caveat No load or task condition is given. The same page also says "1-2 hr runtime on a single charge"; the store page gives 60 min and the documentation 55-65 minutes.
Max speed
Caveat The store page gives a maximum speed of 1.1 m/s.
Indicative price
Caveat Base Version; the Pro Version is $7,500.
Product image from a reseller's page (aifitlab.com), not the manufacturer's own site; taken from the curated list of Chinese humanoid cutouts.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
University robotics labs, STEM education programs, AI and reinforcement learning research, Robotics competitions.
Source: store.hightorque.cn · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
13 of 33 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 15kg33.1lbOur conversion from 15 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Caveat The store page gives 15.4 kg (Base) and 15.6 kg (Pro); the documentation gives about 13.84 kg. A |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | 75.6cm29.8inOur conversion from 75.6 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Caveat The store page gives 680 mm standing; the documentation gives about 75 cm. A |
| Degrees of freedom | 27DoF | Caveat Documentation figure. The product page reads "23/27 DOF" and the store page gives 22. The documentation lists a 1-DOF waist, 6-DOF arms and a 2-DOF head on top of the legs reused from Mini Pi. B |
| Payload, walking | not stated | Note The about page says the platform has "a load capacity of over 10kg" without a posture or condition; no walking payload is given. C |
| Payload, standing | more than 10kgmore than 22lbOur conversion from 10 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Caveat The about page gives "a load capacity of over 10kg" without naming a posture or condition. C |
| Max speed | 5.4km/h3.36mphOur conversion from 5.4 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Caveat The store page gives a maximum speed of 1.1 m/s. A |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | approximately 97Wh | Caveat Documentation figure. The product page gives "Battery Nominal Voltage: 24V" and "Battery Rated Capacity: 5000 mAh"; the store page gives 21.6V and 4500mAh. B |
| Runtime | 90minWarning: load condition not stated | Caveat No load or task condition is given. The same page also says "1-2 hr runtime on a single charge"; the store page gives 60 min and the documentation 55-65 minutes. A |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | Intel RealSense D435i depth camera, included only with the Pro Version. | Note The product page lists "ZED Mini / Intel RealSense D435i (Included only with Pi+Pro version)". D |
| Onboard compute | RK3588 on the Base Version; NVIDIA Jetson Orin NX on the Pro Version. | Caveat The two versions differ in this row. D |
| ROS 2 | yes | Caveat The store page names only "ROS1 support". A |
| SDK languages | Python C++ | Note Named in the highlights; the store page says only "SDK interface". A |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | USB 2.0 USB 3.0 GPIO I2C SPI UART | Note Documentation list of external interfaces. B |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | 5,500USD | Caveat Base Version; the Pro Version is $7,500. D Price shown in USD, converted using the European Central Bank reference rate for 31/08/2026. E |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- High Torque Robotics' own pages disagree on several figures. Height and weight: the product page gives 75.6 cm and 15 kg, the store page 680 mm and 15.4 kg (Base) or 15.6 kg (Pro), the documentation about 75 cm and about 13.84 kg. Degrees of freedom: 23/27 on the product page, 22 on the store page, 27 in the documentation.
- The store lists two versions: Base Version at $5,500 with an RK3588 CPU, and Pro Version at $7,500 with an NVIDIA Jetson Orin NX and a D435i depth camera. The producer's own store lists both versions with a price and an "Add to cart" button.
- The documentation describes Mini Pi+ as evolved from Mini Pi: the legs are reused unchanged, and the waist, arms and head are added through quick-release interfaces.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for Mini Pi Plushttps://www.hightorquerobotics.com/mini-pi
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. www.
hightorquerobotics. · Retrievedcom/ mini-pi -
B
Secondary: www.
hightorque. · Retrievedcn/ pi-plus-from-scratch/ reference/ hardware/ -
C
www.
hightorquerobotics. · Retrievedcom/ about-us -
D
store.
hightorque. · Retrievedcn/ products/ bipedal-robot-mini-pi-plus -
E
Rate: European Central Bank, Euro foreign exchange reference rates, 31/08/2026. www.
ecb. · Retrievedeuropa. eu/ stats/ eurofxref/ eurofxref-daily. xml
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.