Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
3 of 6 stated · 3 gaps- Weight A approximately 38kgapproximately 83.8lbOur conversion from 38 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- Payload, walking not stated
- Runtime A approximately 60minWarning: load condition not stated
- Max speed A 18km/h11.2mphOur conversion from 18 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- Payload, walking
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (5)
Weight
Note Specification table.
Payload, walking
Caveat The table gives 5 kg per arm held horizontally and 10 kg with the elbow bent. That is an arm-specific figure, not a figure for what the whole robot can carry.
Runtime
Caveat About 1 hour while walking; no load is given.
Max speed
Note Maximum speed. The table also gives about 18 km/h.
Indicative price
Caveat The page says Elf 3 is priced by configuration and options (translated from the Chinese).
Intended use, per the manufacturer
Source: bxirobotics.cn · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
11 of 33 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | approximately 38kgapproximately 83.8lbOur conversion from 38 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Specification table. A |
| Length | 28cm11inOur conversion from 28 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Thickness. The table gives width × thickness as 450 × 280 mm. A |
| Width | 45cm17.7inOur conversion from 45 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note The table gives width × thickness as 450 × 280 mm. A |
| Height | 145cm57.1inOur conversion from 145 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Specification table. A |
| Degrees of freedom | 31DoF | Note Excluding the hands. The table lists legs 6 each, arms 7 each, waist 3 and head 2. A |
| Payload, walking | not stated | Caveat The table gives 5 kg per arm held horizontally and 10 kg with the elbow bent. That is an arm-specific figure, not a figure for what the whole robot can carry. A |
| Payload, standing | not stated | Caveat The table gives 5 kg per arm held horizontally and 10 kg with the elbow bent. That is an arm-specific figure, not a figure for what the whole robot can carry. A |
| Max speed | 18km/h11.2mphOur conversion from 18 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Maximum speed. The table also gives about 18 km/h. A |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | 518Wh | Note Specification table. A |
| Runtime | approximately 60minWarning: load condition not stated | Caveat About 1 hour while walking; no load is given. A |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | Intel RealSense D435i depth camera. | Note Sensor row of the table, which also lists an IMU and an 8-microphone array. A |
| Onboard compute | Intel Core i7-1370P / 16 GB / 512 GB. | Note Compute platform row of the table. A |
| ROS 2 | yes | Note The software row lists Ubuntu 22.04, a ROS2 SDK and MuJoCo simulation. A |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | Caveat The page says Elf 3 is priced by configuration and options (translated from the Chinese). |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- The producer calls Elf 3 a bipedal humanoid research platform (translated from the Chinese).
- The page says Elf 3 supports both teleoperated and autonomous operation and has an open SDK (translated from the Chinese).
- The producer's About page says the company was founded in 2022 in Huangpu, Shanghai.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for Elf 3https://www.bxirobotics.cn/robots/humanoid-robot
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. www.
bxirobotics. · Retrievedcn/ robots/ humanoid-robot
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.