Skip to content

X-HumanoidChina2026

Pelican-VL 2.0

Key figures as stated by the developer

0 of 7 key figures stated

Not stated: Model type · Controls · Inputs · Access · Parameters · Base model · Licence

Full specifications

1 of 14 fields stated
The letter points to the source at the foot of the page. Fields without a figure are dashed: the developer does not state them — that is not the same as zero, and not the same as no.
Field Value Source and caveats
Release
Released20 August 2026

[A] "2026-08-21" The announcement reports that the model was launched at the event on 20 August 2026. ⁠A

Input and output
Model typenot stated

Note X-Humanoid's own term, translated from Chinese: embodied brain model. ⁠A

Inputsnot stated
Controlsnot stated
Degrees of freedom controllednot stated
Size and speed
Parametersnot stated
Control ratenot stated
Where it runs and what it is built on
On robot or cloudnot stated
Base modelnot stated
Openness
Accessnot stated
Licence termsnot stated
Licencenot stated
The developer’s own claims
Learns new tasksnot stated
Works across robotsnot stated

Yes only if the developer itself says the model runs on different robot models, for example robots from two manufacturers or two of one manufacturer’s models. Several units of the same robot do not count.

How to read the figures
50HzA
The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Pages with several sources carry several letters.

Notes

  • X-Humanoid calls Pelican-VL 2.0 an embodied brain model.
  • X-Humanoid says Pelican-VL 2.0 is fully open to the public as a service.
Versions and notes in the key figures (1)

Model type

Note X-Humanoid's own term, translated from Chinese: embodied brain model.

Sources

One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.