Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
1 of 6 stated · 5 gaps- Weight not stated
- Payload, moving not stated
- Runtime not stated
- Max speed A 4.32km/h2.68mphOur conversion from 4.32 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 1,100mmB43.3inB
- A dashed letter marks a secondary source – a datasheet, manual or developer documentation from the manufacturer, or a press report used only where the manufacturer gives no figure.
- Payload, moving
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (1)
Max speed
Note Stable moving speed, as given in the article.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
Source: m.tech.china.com · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
6 of 32 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | not stated | |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | 178cm70.1inOur conversion from 178 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Body height of the full-size human-like design, as given in the article. A |
| Degrees of freedom | 24DoF | Note Degrees of freedom of the body, as given in the article. A |
| Payload, moving | not stated | |
| Payload, standing | not stated | Caveat The article gives a selectable load of 3, 5 or 12 kg per arm. It is an arm-specific figure, not a figure for what the whole robot can carry. A |
| Max speed | 4.32km/h2.68mphOur conversion from 4.32 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Stable moving speed, as given in the article. A |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | not stated | |
| Hot-swap battery | yes | Note Dual-battery design with autonomous battery change; the article says a change takes under two minutes. A |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | Note Automatic recharging is listed beside the dual-battery hot-swap; the article does not describe the charging station itself. A |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | Two sets of 3D LiDAR. | Note Given in the article as two sets, with eight ultrasonic radars listed beside them. A |
| Cameras | Several depth RGBD cameras in the face and at the wrists. | Note Placement as given in the article; the number of cameras is not given. A |
| Onboard compute | not stated | |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- A China.com business-news article dated 30 December 2025 says STEP formally released SYNDA R1 on 29 December as the industry's first embodied-intelligence robot built for industry (translated from the Chinese).
- An article by GGII Humanoid Robots, reposted on Anue, says SYNDA R1 uses a wheeled chassis with a folding, lifting waist (translated from the Chinese).
- The China.com article words the arm load as selectable at 3, 5 or 12 kg for both arms, while the GGII article words it as 3, 5 or 12 kg per arm (translated from the Chinese).
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for SYNDA R1https://m.tech.china.com/redian/2025/1230/122025_1789935.html
Sources
-
A
Secondary: hao.
cnyes. · Retrievedcom/ post/ 222823 -
B
Manufacturer product page. m.
tech. · Retrievedchina. com/ redian/ 2025/ 1230/ 122025_ 1789935. html
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.