Skip to content

Back to the catalogue

StarBot RoboticsUnited States2025

Nova

  • Weight not stated
  • not stated

Key figures as stated by the manufacturer

3 of 6 stated · 3 gaps
  • Weight ⁠A 31.8kgOur conversion from 70 lb. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.70lb
  • Payload, moving not stated
  • Runtime ⁠A 600–720minWarning: load condition not stated
  • Max speed ⁠A 2.88–4.32km/h1.79–2.68mphOur conversion from 2.88–4.32 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
  • AI model not stated
  • Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
14kgA30.9lbA
The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
Payload, moving
A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
74.5lb
Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (3)

Weight

Note Weight in the specification sheet, which describes a reference configuration.

Runtime

Caveat The sheet gives a target range of up to 10–12 hours, depending on configuration; no load condition is given.

Max speed

Note Maximum speed, given as a range in the specification sheet.

StarBot Nova, silver service robot with a screen face, a camera at the neck, two black robot arms and a wide round wheeled base, seen from the front, manufacturer photo

Manufacturer's own photo.

Intended use, per the manufacturer

Source: starbotusa.com · Retrieved

StarBot calls Nova its first-generation humanoid service robot and describes its wheeled service platforms as designed for continued testing in restaurant, hospitality, retail and related environments, without naming a single use.

This category is not our assessment.

Full specifications

6 of 32 fields stated
The letter points to the source at the foot of the page. Fields without a figure are dashed: the manufacturer does not state them — that is not the same as zero, and not the same as no.
Field Value Source and caveats
Physical
Weight31.8kgOur conversion from 70 lb. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.70lb

Note Weight in the specification sheet, which describes a reference configuration. ⁠A

Lengthnot stated
Widthnot stated
Height152.4cm60inOur conversion from 152.4 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Note Height in the specification sheet, which describes a reference configuration. ⁠A

Degrees of freedomnot stated
Payload, movingnot stated
Payload, standingnot stated

Caveat The sheet gives an arm payload of up to 2–3 kg. That is an arm-specific figure, not a figure for what the whole robot can carry. ⁠A

Max speed2.88–4.32km/h1.79–2.68mphOur conversion from 2.88–4.32 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Note Maximum speed, given as a range in the specification sheet. ⁠A

Max slopenot stated
Single obstaclenot stated
IP ratingnot stated
Operating temperature, lownot stated
Operating temperature, highnot stated
Power
Batterynot stated
Runtime600–720minWarning: load condition not stated

Caveat The sheet gives a target range of up to 10–12 hours, depending on configuration; no load condition is given. ⁠A

Hot-swap batterynot stated
Charge time180min

Note Charging time in the specification sheet. ⁠A

Docking stationnot stated

Caveat The sheet says docking options vary by configuration. ⁠A

Sensing and autonomy
LiDARnot stated
CamerasDepth cameras (Intel RealSense class) and an RGB camera.

Note The sensor row lists the depth cameras and the RGB camera together with an IMU. ⁠A

Onboard computenot stated
ROS 2not stated
SDK languagesnot stated
Autonomy levelnot stated

Caveat The sheet says Nova runs autonomous workflows with optional remote support; it names no autonomy level. ⁠A

Payload and expansion
Mounting interfacenot stated
Power outnot stated
Data portsnot stated
Commercial
Indicative pricenot stated
EU
CE statednot stated

Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking.

FCC statednot stated
UL statednot stated
CCC statednot stated

Notes

  • StarBot describes itself as a Santa Barbara robotics company building embodied-AI platforms for education, university research and real-world service operations.
  • StarBot dates the launch of Nova to December 2025 and describes it as a wheeled base with two 7-DOF arms.
  • StarBot calls Nova its first-generation humanoid service robot and an interface for supervised voice, navigation and service-workflow research.
  • The specification sheet lists customer greeting, store navigation and guidance, product and service explanation, and queue management as functions.
  • The specification sheet lists English, Spanish and Italian as voice languages, customizable.
  • StarBot says the specification sheet describes a Nova reference configuration that may vary by model, options, software release and operating environment.

The manufacturer’s own page

The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.

Open the manufacturer’s page for Nova

https://www.starbotusa.com/

See every model from StarBot Robotics

Sources

One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.