Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
0 of 6 stated · 6 gapsThe manufacturer states none of the 6 key figures.
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- Payload, moving
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
No photograph. Length not stated, Height not stated.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
Source: starbotusa.com · Retrieved
StarBot describes Flex as designed for evaluation in restaurants, hospitality, retail and other service workflows, without naming a single use.
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
0 of 32 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | not stated | |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | not stated | Caveat The producer gives the height as 5 ft 9 in, in feet and inches only. A |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | |
| Payload, moving | not stated | |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | not stated | |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | not stated | |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | not stated | |
| Onboard compute | not stated | |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- StarBot describes itself as a Santa Barbara robotics company building embodied-AI platforms for education, university research and real-world service operations.
- StarBot dates the release of Flex to September 2026 and describes it as a 5 ft 9 in foldable wheeled robot for real-world service operations.
- StarBot calls Flex a foldable wheeled humanoid for evaluation in restaurants, hospitality, retail and other service workflows, and says availability and final specifications are to be announced.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for Flexhttps://www.starbotusa.com/
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. www.
starbotusa. · Retrievedcom/
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.