Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
0 of 6 stated · 6 gapsThe manufacturer states none of the 6 key figures.
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
North can handle complex tasks like screwing, clipping, fastening, bringing flexibility to processes that cannot be automated by rigid industrial robots.
North offers a performant and robust robotic platform to collect high quality manipulation data, and deploy new AI policies.
Source: sharpa.com · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
1 of 32 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | not stated | |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | not stated | |
| Degrees of freedom | 67DoF | Note The producer calls North a 67-DoF full-body humanoid; the split between arms, hands, neck and waist is not given. A |
| Payload, moving | not stated | |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | not stated | |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | not stated | |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | not stated | |
| Onboard compute | not stated | |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | Note The producer says North performed fully autonomous manipulation at CES 2026 for four consecutive days, eight hours a day, with no scripts and no human intervention. A |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- The producer describes North as a full-body humanoid built to run shifts autonomously in service and industrial environments.
- The photos on the product page show North on a column-shaped base, not on legs.
- The producer says North was unveiled at CES 2026 as its first full-body robot.
- The producer says it will deploy a fleet of North robots within the Punggol Digital District in Singapore, with JTC.
- The producer describes the SharpaWave hand as having 22 active degrees of freedom.
- The producer names Singapore as its global headquarters.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for Northhttps://www.sharpa.com/pages/north
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. www.
sharpa. · Retrievedcom/ pages/ north
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.