PNDboticsChina
Adam
- Weight not stated
- not stated
VariantsAdam LiteAdam StandardAdam SPAdam Pro
The manufacturer sells this model in several variants. The figures on this page apply to the variant the source names.
Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
1 of 6 stated · 5 gaps- Weight not stated
- Payload, walking not stated
- Runtime not stated
- Max speed A 5.4km/h3.36mphOur conversion from 5.4 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 1,100mmB43.3inB
- A dashed letter marks a secondary source – a datasheet, manual or developer documentation from the manufacturer, or a press report used only where the manufacturer gives no figure.
- Payload, walking
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (2)
Weight
Caveat The wiki gives 60 kg (Lite), 61 kg (Standard), 62 kg (SP) and 63 kg (Pro).
Max speed
Note The wiki gives the same maximum for all four versions.
Product image from a reseller's page (robotsinternational.com), not the manufacturer's own site; taken from the curated list of Chinese humanoid cutouts. The list identifies it as the Adam Pro version.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
Source: pndbotics.com · Retrieved
The producer's English pages describe Adam as a general-purpose humanoid robot platform for developers and name no specific industry or use.
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
6 of 33 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | not stated | Caveat The wiki gives 60 kg (Lite), 61 kg (Standard), 62 kg (SP) and 63 kg (Pro). A |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | 167cm65.7inOur conversion from 167 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note The wiki gives 1.67 m for all four versions. A |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | Caveat The wiki gives 25 (Lite), 29 (Standard), 41 (SP) and 43 (Pro) degrees of freedom; each leg has 6 and the waist 3 in every version. A |
| Payload, walking | not stated | |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | 5.4km/h3.36mphOur conversion from 5.4 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note The wiki gives the same maximum for all four versions. A |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | 1,172Wh | Note The wiki gives the same battery for all four versions. A |
| Runtime | not stated | |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | Intel RealSense D455 depth camera on Adam Standard and Adam SP; ZED MINI on Adam Pro; none listed for Adam Lite. | Note From the sensor configuration row of the wiki's technical parameters. A |
| Onboard compute | Intel NUC12WSKi7 for motion control on all versions; an NVIDIA Jetson Orin NX 16GB for AI computing on Adam Standard, SP and Pro, none on Adam Lite. | Note From the control and AI computing rows of the wiki's technical parameters. A |
| ROS 2 | yes | Note The producer's wiki has ROS2 message definitions and ROS2 low-level motion examples for Adam. A |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- PNDbotics documents Adam in four versions on its wiki: Lite, Standard, SP and Pro. The wiki is in Chinese; the producer's English site names the robot Adam without a version.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for Adamhttps://www.pndbotics.com/humanoid
Sources
-
A
Secondary: wiki.
pndbotics. · Retrievedcom/ robot/ humanoid_ robot/ -
B
Manufacturer product page. www.
pndbotics. · Retrievedcom/ humanoid
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.