Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
0 of 6 stated · 6 gapsThe manufacturer states none of the 6 key figures.
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- Payload, moving
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
Source: orylab.com · Retrieved
The producer describes remote work that involves physical labour, such as customer service at cafes and guidance in buildings.
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
2 of 32 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | not stated | |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | approximately 120cmapproximately 47.2inOur conversion from 120 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note The Japanese product page gives the overall length as about 120 cm; the English page says "a 120cm tall avatar robot". A |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | Note The producer gives 14 joint motors in the upper body; no total for the whole robot is given. B |
| Payload, moving | not stated | |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | not stated | |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | not stated | |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | Camera. | Note The producer lists a camera, a microphone and a speaker; the camera type and count are not named. B |
| Onboard compute | not stated | |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | Caveat The robot is operated remotely over the Internet by a person. B |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- The producer describes OriHime-D as an avatar robot operated over the Internet that can move forward, backward and turn, with 14 joint motors in the upper body.
- The photos on the Japanese product page show a head, a torso and two arms on a floor-standing base.
- The Japanese product page says the product is currently not sold and is available for rental only (translated from the Japanese).
- The Japanese product page says OriHime-D was developed with the cooperation of the Nippon Foundation and ANA AVATAR (translated from the Japanese).
- The producer says it is looking for companies and research institutes for joint business development and research on OriHime-D.
- The producer's English page gives an address in Chuo-ku, Tokyo, and the company name OryLab Inc.
- The Japanese product page says the first avatar robot cafe, "DAWN ver.β", opened on 26 November 2018 and shows photos of it (translated from the Japanese).
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for OriHime-Dhttps://orylab.com/en/
Sources
-
A
orylab.
com/ · Retrievedproduct/ orihime-d/ -
B
Manufacturer product page. orylab.
com/ · Retrieveden/
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.