Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
0 of 6 stated · 6 gapsThe manufacturer states none of the 6 key figures.
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
The ultimate destination for Kawasaki’s humanoid development is disaster sites.
Source: kawasakirobotics.com · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
1 of 33 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | not stated | |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | not stated | |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | |
| Payload, walking | not stated | |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | not stated | |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | not stated | |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | LiDAR. | Note The LiDAR is used for SLAM-based self-localization. A |
| Cameras | not stated | |
| Onboard compute | not stated | |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | Note The page describes autonomous walking with obstacle avoidance, and real-time remote operation through a head-mounted display. A |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- Kaleido 9 is the ninth generation of Kawasaki Heavy Industries' humanoid robots.
- Kaleido Station is a wheeled mobile platform for travelling long distances on level ground; Kaleido stands up and works once it reaches the work site.
- Kawasaki's iREX2025 page (December 2025, Tokyo Big Sight) lists RHP Kaleido 9 and calls the showing the first public unveiling of the new humanoid RHP Kaleido.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for Kaleido 9https://kawasakirobotics.com/asia-oceania/blog/20260316_kaleido9/
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. kawasakirobotics.
com/ · Retrievedasia-oceania/ blog/ 20260316_ kaleido9/
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.