Skip to content

Back to the AI models

Horizon RoboticsChina2026

HoloBrain-0

An AI model: a vision-language-action model (VLA) takes camera images and an instruction and turns them into movements for a robot. This page describes the software, not a robot.

Robotsnot stated

VersionsHoloBrain-0-QWHoloBrain-0-GD

The developer has released this model in several versions. Each figure applies to the version its source names.

Key figures as stated by the developer

6 of 6 stated
  • Model type ⁠C vision-language-action
  • Controls ⁠A arms and hands
  • Inputs ⁠A camera depth language robot state
  • Access ⁠B open download
  • Parameters ⁠A 1,100,000,000
  • Base model ⁠A Qwen2.5-VL-3B
How to read the figures
50HzA
The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Pages with several sources carry several letters.
Versions and notes in the key figures (6)

Model type

Developer wording: "In this work, we introduce HoloBrain-0, a comprehensive Vision-Language-Action (VLA) framework that bridges the gap between foundation model research and reliable real-world robot deployment."

Controls

Technical report: "the model generates action chunk for the subsequent" steps. Developer: "This ensures compatibility across single/dual-arm manipulators, mobile robots, and human-captured data." Real-world setup: "We conduct real-world experiments using a dual-arm AgileX Piper robot equipped with three Intel RealSense D435 RGB-D cameras."

Inputs

Technical report: "At each time step, the system receives multi-view RGB images", "and corresponding depth maps", "along with the robot's current proprioceptive joint state"; "the model is further conditioned on natural language instructions". RGB images = camera.

Access

Developer: "we fully open-source the entire HoloBrain ecosystem"; the weights are published on Hugging Face.

Parameters

Technical report: "with HoloBrain-0-QW containing 1.1B parameters and HoloBrain-0-GD containing 0.2B". HoloBrain-0-QW is shown; HoloBrain-0-GD is a variant.

Versions

HoloBrain-0-QW
1,100,000,000
HoloBrain-0-GD
200,000,000

Base model

Technical report, Table 2: "GD denotes GroundingDINO Tiny, QW represents Qwen2.5-VL-3B." The shown base is HoloBrain-0-QW.

Versions

HoloBrain-0-QW
Qwen2.5-VL-3B
HoloBrain-0-GD
GroundingDINO Tiny

Full specifications

10 of 13 fields stated
The letter points to the source at the foot of the page. Fields without a figure are dashed: the developer does not state them — that is not the same as zero, and not the same as no.
Field Value Source and caveats
Input and output
Model typevision-language-actionC

Developer wording: "In this work, we introduce HoloBrain-0, a comprehensive Vision-Language-Action (VLA) framework that bridges the gap between foundation model research and reliable real-world robot deployment."

Inputscamera depth language robot stateA

Technical report: "At each time step, the system receives multi-view RGB images", "and corresponding depth maps", "along with the robot's current proprioceptive joint state"; "the model is further conditioned on natural language instructions". RGB images = camera.

Controlsarms and handsA

Technical report: "the model generates action chunk for the subsequent" steps. Developer: "This ensures compatibility across single/dual-arm manipulators, mobile robots, and human-captured data." Real-world setup: "We conduct real-world experiments using a dual-arm AgileX Piper robot equipped with three Intel RealSense D435 RGB-D cameras."

Size and speed
Parameters1,100,000,000A

Technical report: "with HoloBrain-0-QW containing 1.1B parameters and HoloBrain-0-GD containing 0.2B". HoloBrain-0-QW is shown; HoloBrain-0-GD is a variant.

Versions

HoloBrain-0-QW
1,100,000,000
HoloBrain-0-GD
200,000,000
Where it runs and what it is built on
On robot or cloudnot stated

Note Technical report: the action expert gives "a lightweight architecture that enables efficient deployment on resource-constrained edge devices"; the abstract says of the 0.2B variant (HoloBrain-0-GD): "enabling low-latency on-device deployment". ⁠A

Base modelQwen2.5-VL-3BA

Technical report, Table 2: "GD denotes GroundingDINO Tiny, QW represents Qwen2.5-VL-3B." The shown base is HoloBrain-0-QW.

Versions

HoloBrain-0-QW
Qwen2.5-VL-3B
HoloBrain-0-GD
GroundingDINO Tiny
Openness
Accessopen downloadB

Developer: "we fully open-source the entire HoloBrain ecosystem"; the weights are published on Hugging Face.

LicenseApache-2.0B

Model cards: "license: apache-2.0"; the code licence file reads "Apache License".

Free or paidfully open sourceC

Developer: "we fully open-source the entire HoloBrain ecosystem"; both model cards give "license: apache-2.0".

The developer’s own claims
Learns new tasksneeds retrainingA

Developer claim: post-training per task, "We collect only 200 episodes per task and train a single multi-task model, aiming to validate the model's learning efficacy with limited post-training data."

Works across robotsyesA

Developer claim: "our model effectively unifies training across heterogeneous robots". The model card gives deployment commands for two arms: "Choose the command that matches your robot arm:" "Piper robot arm" and "PiperX robot arm".

Yes only if the developer itself says the model runs on different robot models, for example robots from two manufacturers or two of one manufacturer’s models. Several units of the same robot do not count.

Not stated: Degrees of freedom controlled, Control rate

Notes

  • Horizon Robotics describes HoloBrain-0 as a Vision-Language-Action framework for real-world robot deployment.
  • The HoloBrain-0 technical report was submitted to arXiv on 12 February 2026.
  • Horizon Robotics names two sizes: HoloBrain-0-QW is built on Qwen2.5-VL-3B and HoloBrain-0-GD on GroundingDINO Tiny.
  • The Horizon Robotics website footer gives the registered company name, Beijing Horizon Information Technology Co., Ltd.

Sources

One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.