Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
2 of 6 stated · 4 gaps- Weight A 18kg39.7lbOur conversion from 18 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- Payload, moving not stated
- Runtime not stated
- Max speed A 5km/h3.11mphOur conversion from 5 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 1,100mmB43.3inB
- A dashed letter marks a secondary source – a datasheet, manual or developer documentation from the manufacturer, or a press report used only where the manufacturer gives no figure.
- Payload, moving
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (3)
Weight
Note Weight in the specification table of the press release.
Max speed
Note Maximum movement speed in the specification table of the press release.
Indicative price
Caveat The price is given as an individual quotation, not as a figure.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
Source: hitachi.com · Retrieved
Hitachi describes the use as visitor reception and guidance by day and surveillance patrols at night in offices, hospitals and care facilities, without naming a single use.
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
3 of 32 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 18kg39.7lbOur conversion from 18 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Weight in the specification table of the press release. A |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | 90cm35.4inOur conversion from 90 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Height in the specification table of the press release. A |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | |
| Payload, moving | not stated | |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | 5km/h3.11mphOur conversion from 5 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Maximum movement speed in the specification table of the press release. A |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | not stated | |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | not stated | |
| Onboard compute | not stated | |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | Caveat The press release says EMIEW4 can operate autonomously over a wide area; it names no autonomy level. A |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | Caveat The price is given as an individual quotation, not as a figure. |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- Hitachi and Hitachi Building Systems announced in Tokyo on 26 March 2020 that they would launch full-scale commercial operations with the EMIEW communication robot.
- Hitachi calls EMIEW4 a humanoid robot and the new model in the EMIEW communication robot lineup.
- The producer says the EMIEW robot supports buildings with visitor reception, guidance and surveillance patrols.
- Hitachi lists autonomous operation over a wide area, multilingual voice conversation and automated recharging for continuous operation without battery changes as the features of EMIEW4.
- Hitachi gives sales in Japan from 20 April 2020, primarily to offices, hospitals and care facilities.
- Hitachi gives the service price of EMIEW4 as an individual quotation and the standard delivery period as about four months after receipt of an order.
- EMIEW4 supports voice conversation in Japanese, English, Chinese and Korean.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for EMIEW4https://www.hitachi.com/New/cnews/month/2020/03/200326.html
Sources
-
A
Secondary: www.
hitachi. · Retrievedcom/ New/ cnews/ month/ 2020/ 03/ 200326. html
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.