Cyborg RoboticsChina2025
Cyborg-R01
- Weight not stated
- not stated
VariantsSEPRO
The manufacturer sells this model in several variants. The figures on this page apply to the variant the source names.
Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
0 of 6 stated · 6 gapsThe manufacturer states none of the 6 key figures.
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- Payload, walking
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (2)
Weight
Caveat The table gives 75 kg for the SE version and 80 kg for the PRO version.
Payload, walking
Caveat The table gives a maximum load of more than 20 kg for both arms. That is an arm-specific figure, not a figure for what the whole robot can carry.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
Source: cyb-org.cn · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
11 of 33 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | not stated | Caveat The table gives 75 kg for the SE version and 80 kg for the PRO version. A |
| Length | 32.7cm12.9inOur conversion from 32.7 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Thickness. Given as height, width and thickness 1800*578*327mm. A |
| Width | 57.8cm22.8inOur conversion from 57.8 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Given as height, width and thickness 1800*578*327mm. A |
| Height | 180cm70.9inOur conversion from 180 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Given as height, width and thickness 1800*578*327mm. A |
| Degrees of freedom | 62DoF | Note Whole body. The table lists legs 6 each, waist 2, arms 7 each and dexterous hands 16. A |
| Payload, walking | not stated | Caveat The table gives a maximum load of more than 20 kg for both arms. That is an arm-specific figure, not a figure for what the whole robot can carry. A |
| Payload, standing | not stated | Caveat The table gives a maximum load of more than 20 kg for both arms. That is an arm-specific figure, not a figure for what the whole robot can carry. A |
| Max speed | not stated | |
| Max slope | more than 10° | Caveat The page says the robot handles slopes of more than 10 degrees (translated from the Chinese). A |
| Single obstacle | 15cm5.91inOur conversion from 15 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note The page says the robot crosses obstacles of 15 cm and climbs stairs (translated from the Chinese). A |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | Caveat The table gives the main battery as 48 V 15000 mAh for the SE version and 48 V 30000 mAh for the PRO version, plus a 48 V 3500 mAh backup battery. A |
| Runtime | not stated | |
| Hot-swap battery | yes | Note Two hot-swappable batteries, a main battery and a backup battery; the page says a swap takes one minute without powering down (translated from the Chinese). A |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | LiDAR. | Note The same table row lists an IMU and a six-axis force sensor. A |
| Cameras | Fisheye camera and RGB-D depth camera. | Note Specification table. A |
| Onboard compute | 12-core perception computing platform, 275 TOPS. | Note Specification table. A |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | USB 3.0 USB-C Gigabit Ethernet DP | Note External interfaces in the specification table, which also lists a backup battery port. A |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- The producer calls the robot a full-size bipedal humanoid robot (translated from the Chinese).
- The producer's launch news names it Cyborg-R01 (translated from the Chinese).
- The page says the robot gets up by itself after losing its balance (translated from the Chinese).
- The producer's launch news gives the company name as Shenzhen Cyborg Robot Technology Co., Ltd. (translated from the Chinese).
- China Daily's Chinese site reported on 29 July 2025 that Cyborg-R01 had its global debut at WAIC 2025 in Shanghai (translated from the Chinese).
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for Cyborg-R01https://www.cyb-org.cn/index.php?id=6
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. www.
cyb-org. · Retrievedcn/ index. php? id= 6
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.