AnthropicUnited States2026
Claude Opus 5.5
An AI model: software that a robot uses to perceive, plan or move. This page describes the software, not a robot.
Robotsnot stated
Key figures as stated by the developer
3 of 6 stated · 3 gaps-
Model type A
general-purpose model - Controls not stated
-
Inputs A
cameralanguage - Access A API only
- Parameters not stated
- Base model not stated
How to read the figures
- 50HzA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Pages with several sources carry several letters.
Versions and notes in the key figures (4)
Model type
Developer wording: "Claude Opus 5.5 is built for long-running agentic coding and knowledge work"
Controls
Note Model page, Input → output: "Text and images → text"
Inputs
Model page, Input → output: "Text and images → text" Images = camera, text = language.
Access
Model page, Availability, Platforms: "Claude API", Amazon Bedrock, Google Cloud, Microsoft Foundry and Claude Platform on AWS.
Full specifications
3 of 12 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Input and output | ||
| Model type | general-purpose model | A Developer wording: "Claude Opus 5.5 is built for long-running agentic coding and knowledge work" |
| Inputs | camera language | A Model page, Input → output: "Text and images → text" Images = camera, text = language. |
| Controls | not stated | Note Model page, Input → output: "Text and images → text" A |
| Openness | ||
| Access | API only | A Model page, Availability, Platforms: "Claude API", Amazon Bedrock, Google Cloud, Microsoft Foundry and Claude Platform on AWS. |
| The developer’s own claims | ||
| Works across robots | not stated | Yes only if the developer itself says the model runs on different robot models, for example robots from two manufacturers or two of one manufacturer’s models. Several units of the same robot do not count. |
Not stated: Degrees of freedom controlled, Parameters, Control rate, Runs where, Base model, License, Learns new tasks
Notes
- Anthropic says Claude Opus 5.5 is built for long-running agentic coding and knowledge work.
- Anthropic released Claude Opus 5.5 on 22 September 2026.
- Anthropic PBC has its registered address in San Francisco.
- Secondary source, not the developer: an independent study (RobotWorld, arXiv 2610.10409) evaluates the model on robot tasks.
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. platform.
claude. · Retrievedcom/ docs/ en/ models/ opus-5-5/ overview
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.