Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
6 of 6 stated- Weight A 29.9kgOur conversion from 66 lb. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.66lb
- Payload, walking A 24.9kgOur conversion from 55 lb. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.55lb
- Runtime A 240minWarning: load condition not stated
- Max speed A 22.32km/h13.9mphOur conversion from 22.32 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- AI model CD 1X World Model (1XWM) Redwood
- Indicative price B 20,000USD
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- Payload, walking
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (4)
Payload, walking
Caveat 1X states three different load figures: "Lift: 154 lbs", "Carry: 55 lbs" and "Arm Payload: 18 lbs". This is the "Carry" figure, for carrying while moving. "Lift" does not say whether it is a standing or a momentary lift, and "Arm Payload" is a load for the arm alone.
Runtime
Caveat "Run-time 4h" - no concrete load condition (kg/task type) stated.
Max speed
Note 1X's "Max run speed". The page also gives "Walking speed: 1.4 m/s" and "Hands: 8.0 m/s" (the speed of the hands, not of the body).
Indicative price
Note "Early Access" purchase price. A subscription of USD 499/month is also offered (delivered later), and a deposit of USD 200 is required at order.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
10 of 33 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 29.9kgOur conversion from 66 lb. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.66lb | A |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | 167.64cm66inOur conversion from 167.64 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note The manufacturer's own figure is "5'6\"" (imperial); converted to plain inches (66) within the same unit system. No metric measurement stated. A |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | Note 1X states only a breakdown by body part (Hands 22x2, Arms 7x2, Neck 3, Spine 2, Legs 6x2), no stated TOTAL - see robots.notes. Not summed ourselves. A |
| Payload, walking | 24.9kgOur conversion from 55 lb. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.55lb | Caveat 1X states three different load figures: "Lift: 154 lbs", "Carry: 55 lbs" and "Arm Payload: 18 lbs". This is the "Carry" figure, for carrying while moving. "Lift" does not say whether it is a standing or a momentary lift, and "Arm Payload" is a load for the arm alone. A |
| Payload, standing | not stated | Note 1X's "Lift: 154 lbs" does not say whether it is a standing payload or a momentary lift. A |
| Max speed | 22.32km/h13.9mphOur conversion from 22.32 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note 1X's "Max run speed". The page also gives "Walking speed: 1.4 m/s" and "Hands: 8.0 m/s" (the speed of the hands, not of the body). A |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | 842Wh | A |
| Runtime | 240minWarning: load condition not stated | Caveat "Run-time 4h" - no concrete load condition (kg/task type) stated. A |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | Note Only a charging rate is stated ("Quick charge: 6min per hour runtime"); no time to a full charge is given. A |
| Docking station | not stated | Note The page says "When NEO needs a charge - it plugs itself in", without naming a dock or stand or saying that it plugs into a wall outlet. A |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | Note Not found; 1X mentions only camera-based vision, no lidar (checked 24 Sep 2026). A |
| Cameras | Dual 8.85MP 90Hz Stereo Fisheye | A |
| Onboard compute | 1X NEO Cortex (Nvidia Jetson Thor), up to 2070 FP4 TFLOPS AI compute. | A |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | Hybrid: autonomous with remote human "Expert" teleoperation fallback for tasks the robot doesn't know. Manufacturer's own wording: "For complex tasks NEO doesn't know, an Expert from 1X can remotely supervise its actions at scheduled times to help it learn"; "Pilot your NEO from anywhere in the world through your Mobile App & VR device." | A |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | 20,000USD | Note "Early Access" purchase price. A subscription of USD 499/month is also offered (delivered later), and a deposit of USD 200 is required at order. B Price shown in USD, converted using the European Central Bank reference rate for 31/08/2026. E |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- 1X Technologies AS was founded in Norway ("1X Technologies AS", manufacturing also in Moss, Norway), but the company names Palo Alto, California, USA as its global headquarters as of 2025 (1x.tech/discover/palo-alto-hq, "our new HQ in Palo Alto, California"). The country and city given are those of the headquarters.
- "In production": pre-orders are open with a $200 deposit, an Early Access purchase price of $20,000 is advertised, and 1X states first units are "shipping to consumer homes in 2026" (1x.tech/discover/neo-home-robot, checked 24 Sep 2026).
- Degrees of freedom: 1X gives a breakdown by body part (Hands 22x2, Arms 7x2, Neck 3, Spine 2, Legs 6x2) but no total.
- 1X's about page says the company shared NEO with the world for the first time in 2024.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for NEOhttps://www.1x.tech/neo
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. www.
1x. · Retrievedtech/ neo -
B
www.
1x. · Retrievedtech/ discover/ neo-home-robot -
C
www.
1x. · Retrievedtech/ discover/ world-model-self-learning -
D
www.
1x. · Retrievedtech/ discover/ redwood-ai -
E
Rate: European Central Bank, Euro foreign exchange reference rates, 31/08/2026. www.
ecb. · Retrievedeuropa. eu/ stats/ eurofxref/ eurofxref-daily. xml
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.