Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
0 of 6 stated · 6 gapsThe manufacturer states none of the 6 key figures.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Rendering from Tesla's Android app (file robot_home_full_body_gen3.png), found by developers in September 2026. Tesla has not confirmed that it shows the final design.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
Source: teslaoracle.com · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
0 of 33 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | not stated | |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | not stated | |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | |
| Payload, walking | not stated | |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | not stated | |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | not stated | |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | not stated | |
| Onboard compute | not stated | |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- Tesla Oracle reports that, on the Q3 2025 earnings call, Elon Musk said Tesla looked forward to unveiling Optimus V3, probably in Q1 2026.
- Teslarati reports that on 31 March 2026 Musk said on X that Optimus 3 is walking around but needs some finishing touches before it is ready to be shown.
- Tesla Oracle says Optimus V3 will also be a prototype and that Tesla's humanoid robot is still a few years away from going on sale to the public.
- Not a Tesla App reports (31 March 2026) that the new hand design of this generation features 22 degrees of freedom; the article does not name who stated the figure.
- Teslarati reports (23 September 2026) that design files in an Android version of the Tesla app appear to show Optimus Gen 3, with hands that Tesla has said carry 22 degrees of freedom, and that no reveal date has been announced.
- The same Teslarati article says Musk later said Tesla would hold the design back until closer to production, partly to keep competitors from copying it.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for Optimus V3https://www.teslaoracle.com/2025/10/26/elon-musk-hints-at-optimus-v3-unveiling-date-describes-its-core-features/
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. www.
teslaoracle. · Retrievedcom/ 2025/ 10/ 26/ elon-musk-hints-at-optimus-v3-unveiling-date-describes-its-core-features/
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.