Manufacturer's own photo.
Press photo: Electronics For You, 30 Jul 2026.
Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
1 of 6 key figures stated- Payload, walking A approximately 20kgapproximately 44.1lbOur conversion from 20 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
Not stated: Weight · Runtime · Max speed · IP rating · Indicative price
Deviations and variants in the key figures (1)
Payload, walking
Caveat Standard configuration. The Defense News adds that the robot has been tested with a 40 kg payload in separate trials; Electronics For You reports payloads of up to 40 kg.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Inspect multiple points in the facility and gather live readings in a remote control room
Source: strider-robotics.in · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
1 of 33 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | not stated | |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | not stated | |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | |
| Payload, walking | approximately 20kgapproximately 44.1lbOur conversion from 20 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Caveat Standard configuration. The Defense News adds that the robot has been tested with a 40 kg payload in separate trials; Electronics For You reports payloads of up to 40 kg. A |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | not stated | |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | not stated | |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | not stated | |
| Onboard compute | not stated | |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| Compliance & certifications | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
How to read the figures
- 1,100mmB43.3inB
- A dashed letter marks a secondary source – a datasheet, manual or developer documentation from the manufacturer, or a press report used only where the manufacturer gives no figure.
- Payload, walking
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Notes
- Electronics For You reported on 30 July 2026 that Strider Robotics had unveiled the M3, an autonomous quadruped robot designed for industrial inspection, material handling and infrastructure monitoring.
- Electronics For You reports that the M3 has entered commercial pilot deployments with customers in the oil and gas and automotive sectors.
Sources
-
A
Secondary: www.
thedefensenews. · Retrievedcom/ Indian-Firm-Strider-Robotics-M3-Quadruped-Robot-Pulls-Honda-Amaze-in-Bengaluru-Demonstration/ -
B
Primary source. www.
strider-robotics. · Retrievedin/
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.