Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
2 of 6 stated · 4 gaps- Weight not stated
- Payload, moving not stated
- Runtime A 480minWarning: load condition not stated
- Max speed A 5.4km/h3.36mphOur conversion from 5.4 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- Payload, moving
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (3)
Payload, moving
Caveat The two arms working together carry up to 10 kg. That is an arm figure, not a figure for what the whole robot can carry.
Runtime
Caveat Given as duration; no load is given.
Max speed
Note Maximum speed in the specification block.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
It can perform human-like tasks, further breaking down the boundaries between humans and machines in industrial scenarios.
Source: en.standard-robots.com · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
2 of 32 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | not stated | |
| Length | not stated | Caveat The page gives dimensions of 680 × 640 × 1736 mm without saying which figure is length, width or height. A |
| Width | not stated | Caveat The page gives dimensions of 680 × 640 × 1736 mm without saying which figure is length, width or height. A |
| Height | not stated | Caveat The page gives dimensions of 680 × 640 × 1736 mm without saying which figure is length, width or height. A |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | Caveat The page gives 28 articulated motors, not a degrees-of-freedom figure. A |
| Payload, moving | not stated | Caveat The two arms working together carry up to 10 kg. That is an arm figure, not a figure for what the whole robot can carry. B |
| Payload, standing | not stated | Caveat The two arms working together carry up to 10 kg. That is an arm figure, not a figure for what the whole robot can carry. B |
| Max speed | 5.4km/h3.36mphOur conversion from 5.4 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Maximum speed in the specification block. A |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | 480minWarning: load condition not stated | Caveat Given as duration; no load is given. A |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | not stated | |
| Onboard compute | not stated | |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- Standard Robots calls DARWIN a wheeled humanoid robot with dual arms.
- The specification section of the page names the robot DARWIN-01.
- The body folds, so the robot can switch between squatting and standing postures.
- The end effector can be swapped between grippers, suction modules and tools.
- The page gives a working scope of more than 1900 mm.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for DARWINhttps://en.standard-robots.com/products/cid-2.html
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. en.
standard-robots. · Retrievedcom/ products/ cid-2. html -
B
www.
standard-robots. · Retrievedcom/ products/ cid-2. html
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.