Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
0 of 6 stated · 6 gapsThe manufacturer states none of the 6 key figures.
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- 1,100mmB43.3inB
- A dashed letter marks a secondary source – a datasheet, manual or developer documentation from the manufacturer, or a press report used only where the manufacturer gives no figure.
- Payload, moving
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (1)
Max speed
Note The controller software gives a motion-speed setting range of 0-500 mm/s for the mobile platform; the pages give no maximum speed.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
daily tasks such as home services, office assistance, educational interaction, and medical companionship
Source: docs.spirit-ai.com · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
8 of 32 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | not stated | |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | not stated | |
| Degrees of freedom | 26DoF | Caveat The page attaches the figure to the force/torque-controlled joints and describes the arms as 7-DoF. A |
| Payload, moving | not stated | |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | not stated | Note The controller software gives a motion-speed setting range of 0-500 mm/s for the mobile platform; the pages give no maximum speed. B |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| IP rating | IP40 | Note Mechanical requirements section of the manual. C |
| Operating temperature, low | -10°C14°FOur conversion from -10 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Working temperature range in the mechanical requirements section of the manual. C |
| Operating temperature, high | 50°C122°FOur conversion from 50 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Working temperature range in the mechanical requirements section of the manual. C |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | not stated | |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | LiDAR (MID-360). | Note Main components table of the manual. C |
| Cameras | One head camera (Intel D455) and two wrist cameras (Intel D405). | Note Main components table of the manual. C |
| Onboard compute | not stated | Note The components table lists an inference host and names no processor. C |
| ROS 2 | yes | Note The SDK documentation says the SDK is built on ROS2 and gives ROS2 Humble as the ROS version. D |
| SDK languages | Python | Note The SDK documentation calls the MozRobot SDK a Python SDK. D |
| Autonomy level | not stated | Caveat The manual says the robot has no autonomous decision-making capabilities and that all commands must be entered by the user; the product page describes an "Intelligent VLA Embodied Brain". E |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | Note The components table lists a two-finger gripper as the end effector and names no mounting interface. C |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | Note The components table lists the interfaces of the inference host (USB 3.2, USB 2.0, HDMI, DisplayPort, 2.5 Gb Ethernet) and does not say which are reachable on the robot body. C |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- Moz1 is a wheeled humanoid robot: the legs are replaced by a wheeled mobile platform.
- Moz1 has two 7-DoF force/torque-controlled arms with two-finger grippers, and an omnidirectional wheeled base.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for Moz1https://www.spirit-ai.com/en/product
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. www.
spirit-ai. · Retrievedcom/ en/ product -
B
Secondary: docs.
spirit-ai. · Retrievedcom/ moz1/ interface. html -
C
Secondary: docs.
spirit-ai. · Retrievedcom/ moz1/ mechanics. html -
D
Secondary: docs.
spirit-ai. · Retrievedcom/ sdk/ get-started. html -
E
Secondary: docs.
spirit-ai. · Retrievedcom/ moz1/ product-intro. html
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.