Skip to content

Back to the catalogue

Richtech RoboticsUnited States

Dex

  • Weight not stated
  • Industry
  • Logistics

Key figures as stated by the manufacturer

1 of 6 stated · 5 gaps
  • Weight not stated
  • Payload, moving not stated
  • Runtime ⁠A 240minWarning: load condition not stated
  • Max speed not stated
  • AI model not stated
  • Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
14kgA30.9lbA
The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
Payload, moving
A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
74.5lb
Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (1)

Runtime

Caveat 4-hour battery life in the mobile configuration; the stationary configuration instead runs on continuous mains power, which is not a runtime figure.

Richtech Robotics Dex, two-armed humanoid robot on a mobile wheeled base, manufacturer product photo

Manufacturer's own photo.

Intended use, per the manufacturer

The manufacturer’s words

Dex is designed to be deployed for light or medium industrial tasks, including machine operation for manufacturing, part sorting and material handling, and quality inspection and packaging. These core capabilities make Dex an immediate productivity partner in manufacturing, logistics, and other labor-intensive sectors.

Source: richtechrobotics.com · Retrieved

This category is not our assessment.

Full specifications

8 of 32 fields stated
The letter points to the source at the foot of the page. Fields without a figure are dashed: the manufacturer does not state them — that is not the same as zero, and not the same as no.
Field Value Source and caveats
Physical
Weightnot stated
Lengthnot stated
Widthnot stated
Height137cm54inThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure.

Note Mobile configuration only (4'6"); the producer separately states 3'7" for a stationary configuration. ⁠A

Degrees of freedomnot stated
Payload, movingnot stated
Payload, standingnot stated
Max speednot stated
Max slopenot stated
Single obstacle1.8cm0.7inThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure.

Note Producer's own label is "Maximum Ridge Traverse", a raised threshold the mobile base can roll over. ⁠A

IP ratingnot stated
Operating temperature, lownot stated
Operating temperature, highnot stated
Power
Batterynot stated
Runtime240minWarning: load condition not stated

Caveat 4-hour battery life in the mobile configuration; the stationary configuration instead runs on continuous mains power, which is not a runtime figure. ⁠A

Hot-swap batterynot stated
Charge time120min

Note Charging time for the mobile configuration only. ⁠A

Docking stationnot stated
Sensing and autonomy
LiDARPart of a multi-sensor navigation suite: LiDAR, RGB camera, depth camera, and IMU (type/model not specified).

Note Not a standalone lidar spec - listed only as one item of a combined sensor list. ⁠A

Cameras4 cameras: 2 depth cameras plus 2 arm-mounted cameras.

Note Vision system listed as a single line item, not broken down further by resolution or frame rate. ⁠A

Onboard computeNVIDIA Jetson ThorA
ROS 2not stated
SDK languagesnot stated
Autonomy levelMarketed as operating in dynamic environments with real-time reasoning on onboard AI (NVIDIA Jetson Thor), using adaptive SLAM-based mapping for real-time decision-making; not described as teleoperated, and no single named autonomy level is given.

Note Not a single named autonomy level - pieced together from the resource page's own compute/navigation text. ⁠B

Payload and expansion
Mounting interfacenot stated
Power outnot stated
Data portsnot stated
Commercial
Indicative pricenot stated
EU
CE statednot stated

Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking.

FCC statednot stated
UL statednot stated
CCC statednot stated

Notes

  • Richtech Robotics' own Dex page describes two configurations, "mobile" (wheeled, battery-powered) and "stationary" (plugged in, continuous power, used as a fixed workstation like the company's ADAM robot). This is the mobile, wheeled configuration.
  • Height ("4'6\" (mobile), 3'7\" (stationary)") and battery life ("4 hours (mobile), continuous power (stationary)") both give two figures for the two configurations; the figures given are the mobile ones.
  • Richtech states 11 lb (5 kg) per arm; no whole-robot payload is given.
  • Richtech also states a floor-gap traverse of 1.5 in (3.8 cm) and ADA ramp compliance.
  • The page is explicitly pre-launch: "we'll send you detailed specs, roadmap updates, and demo opportunities as we get closer to launch."
  • No weight, total degrees of freedom, speed, slope rating, IP rating, docking/self-charging, ROS2/SDK support, or certifications are stated anywhere on the producer's own site.

The manufacturer’s own page

The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.

Open the manufacturer’s page for Dex

https://richtechrobotics.com/solutions/dex

See every model from Richtech Robotics

Sources

One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.