Qihan TechnologyChina2017
Sanbot Max
- Weight not stated
- not stated
VariantsProfessional VersionStandard VersionEconomic Version
The manufacturer sells this model in several variants. The figures on this page apply to the variant the source names.
Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
1 of 6 stated · 5 gaps- Weight not stated
- Payload, moving not stated
- Runtime not stated
- Max speed C 18km/h11.2mphOur conversion from 18 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- 1,100mmB43.3inB
- A dashed letter marks a secondary source – a datasheet, manual or developer documentation from the manufacturer, or a press report used only where the manufacturer gives no figure.
- Payload, moving
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (3)
Weight
Caveat The table gives 100 kg for the Professional version, about 90 kg for the Standard version and about 60 kg for the Economic version.
Runtime
Caveat The table gives about 18 hours of normal working time for the Professional version and about 10 hours for the Standard version, and no figure for the Economic version. No load condition is given.
Max speed
Note Top speed. The specification table gives 0~5 m/s for the Professional and Standard versions; the Economic version is pushed by hand.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
Source: en.sanbot.com · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
4 of 32 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | not stated | Caveat The table gives 100 kg for the Professional version, about 90 kg for the Standard version and about 60 kg for the Economic version. A |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | approximately 146.304cmapproximately 57.6inOur conversion from 146.304 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Approximate height given in the producer's press release of 25 August 2017. B |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | Caveat The page gives 20 degrees of freedom for the bionic arms alone, which is not a total for the whole robot. The specification table lists the motors of the head, arms, palms, waist and chassis separately for each version. C |
| Payload, moving | not stated | |
| Payload, standing | not stated | Caveat The table gives a maximum freight weight of 75 kg for the Professional version and none for the Standard and Economic versions. A |
| Max speed | 18km/h11.2mphOur conversion from 18 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Top speed. The specification table gives 0~5 m/s for the Professional and Standard versions; the Economic version is pushed by hand. C |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | Caveat The product page gives a rated energy of 1548 Wh. The specification table gives a lithium capacity of 1.6 kWh for the Professional version, 1.0 kWh for the Standard version and 300 Wh for the Economic version. C |
| Runtime | not stated | Caveat The table gives about 18 hours of normal working time for the Professional version and about 10 hours for the Standard version, and no figure for the Economic version. No load condition is given. A |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | Caveat The table lists a charging pile and a power adapter for the Professional and Standard versions, and only a power adapter for the Economic version. A |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | Caveat The product page says Sanbot Max uses 3D laser vision technology and multiple infrared and ultrasonic obstacle sensors to move indoors; navigation is described as vision SLAM based on multiple 3D cameras. C |
| Cameras | Multiple HD cameras, visual cameras and 3D cameras. | Note The specification table lists the cameras separately for each version; the Economic version has no 3D camera. C |
| Onboard compute | not stated | |
| ROS 2 | not stated | Caveat The table lists ROS as one of four operating systems, without a version. A |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | Caveat The page describes autonomous map building, path planning and navigation, without a named autonomy level. C |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | USB HDMI | Note Ports named on the product page; the specification table lists the ports separately for each version. C |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- Qihan calls Sanbot Max a humanoid service robot for hospitality and public service.
- Qihan unveiled Sanbot Max for the first time on 25 August 2017 at the World Robotics Conference in Beijing.
- Sanbot Max comes in a Professional, a Standard and an Economic version.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for Sanbot Maxhttp://en.sanbot.com/product/sanbot-max
Sources
-
A
en.
sanbot. · Retrievedcom/ product/ sanbot-max/ specification -
B
Secondary: en.
sanbot. · Retrievedcom/ news/ press-release/ 297 -
C
Manufacturer product page. en.
sanbot. · Retrievedcom/ product/ sanbot-max
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.