Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
2 of 6 stated · 4 gaps- Weight not stated
- Payload, walking not stated
- Runtime A 300minWarning: load condition not stated
- Max speed A 2.88km/h1.79mphOur conversion from 2.88 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- Payload, walking
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (3)
Payload, walking
Caveat The home page gives "Payload 23KG/50LB" and says the robot offers "lifting up to 50lb/23kg"; it does not say in which posture the load is carried.
Runtime
Caveat The page gives no load or task condition.
Max speed
Note Robot section of the home page.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
General-purpose robots built for industry
Supports inspections, data capture, material handling, sorting, and more.
Source: noblemachines.ai · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
3 of 33 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | not stated | |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | not stated | |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | |
| Payload, walking | not stated | Caveat The home page gives "Payload 23KG/50LB" and says the robot offers "lifting up to 50lb/23kg"; it does not say in which posture the load is carried. A |
| Payload, standing | 23kg50lbThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure. | Caveat The specification list gives "Payload 23KG/50LB" and the page says the robot offers "lifting up to 50lb/23kg"; neither says whether the load is carried while walking or standing. A |
| Max speed | 2.88km/h1.79mphOur conversion from 2.88 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Robot section of the home page. A |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | Note The page says the robot is designed to handle stairs and scaffolding and gives no step height. A |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | 300minWarning: load condition not stated | Caveat The page gives no load or task condition. A |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | not stated | |
| Onboard compute | not stated | |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | Note The page mentions software toolkits and names no programming languages. A |
| Autonomy level | not stated | Note The page says the robot operates remotely and autonomously and names no autonomy level. A |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | Note The page lists modular end-effectors as the robot's hands and names no mounting interface. A |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- The name Moby appears on the producer's blog post of May 12, 2026, which describes demonstrations "across multiple Moby robots" at NVIDIA GTC 2026. The home page shows the specifications without naming the model.
- The privacy policy on the producer's site is issued by "Under Control Robotics Inc." with a mailing address in Sunnyvale, California.
- The home page offers "Limited RaaS pilots fully operated by our team, from deployment to daily execution", and select platform access for teams that develop and test their own use cases.
- The company page lists "First platform delivery" in October 2025 and says the company built and shipped "America’s first industrial humanoid robot".
- The home page says the robot is "Designed to handle stairs, scaffolding, unstable terrain, and cluttered spaces" and gives a walking speed of 0.8 m/s. The blog post refers to its "legged system".
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for Mobyhttps://www.noblemachines.ai/
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. www.
noblemachines. · Retrievedai/
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.