Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
0 of 6 stated · 6 gapsThe manufacturer states none of the 6 key figures.
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- Payload, moving
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Designed to perform and coordinate household tasks across connected home appliances, CLOiD is intended to reduce the time and physical effort required for everyday chores.
Source: lg.com · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
1 of 32 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | not stated | |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | not stated | |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | Caveat Each arm has seven degrees of freedom; no total for the robot is given. A |
| Payload, moving | not stated | |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | not stated | |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | not stated | |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | Cameras in the head. | Note The head also carries a display, a speaker and various sensors; no camera count or type is given. A |
| Onboard compute | not stated | |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | Caveat The wheeled base has autonomous navigation; no level of autonomy is named. A |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- LG calls CLOiD an AI-enabled home robot, first demonstrated publicly at CES 2026.
- CLOiD has a head unit, a torso with two articulated arms and a wheeled base with autonomous navigation, according to the producer.
- The torso tilts to adjust the robot's height, so it can pick up objects from knee level and above.
- Each hand has five independently actuated fingers.
- The wheeled base uses autonomous driving technology derived from LG's robot vacuums and the LG Q9.
- The head carries the robot's chipset, a display, a speaker, cameras, sensors and voice-based generative AI.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for CLOiDhttps://www.lg.com/us/press-release/lg-cloid-home-robot
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. www.
lg. · Retrievedcom/ us/ press-release/ lg-cloid-home-robot
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.