Skip to content

Back to the catalogue

Kepler RoboticsChina2024

Forerunner K2

  • In production
  • Weight not stated
  • Industry
  • Research and development
  • Logistics

VariantsBasic VersionBipedal Development VersionWheeled Development Version

The manufacturer sells this model in several variants. The figures on this page apply to the variant the source names.

Key figures as stated by the manufacturer

1 of 6 stated · 5 gaps
  • Weight not stated
  • Payload, walking not stated
  • Runtime ⁠A 480minWarning: load condition not stated
  • Max speed not stated
  • AI model not stated
  • Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
14kgA30.9lbA
The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
Payload, walking
A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
74.5lb
Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (2)

Weight

Caveat The page gives a weight for each version: 75 kg, 135 kg and 75 kg, in the same order as the version labels (Bipedal Development, Wheeled Development, Basic).

Runtime

Caveat The page gives the endurance without a load or task condition.

Kepler Forerunner K2, yellow and black bipedal humanoid robot, product image

Product image from a reseller's page (robotsinternational.com), not the manufacturer's own site; taken from the curated list of Chinese humanoid cutouts.

Intended use, per the manufacturer

The manufacturer’s words

Intelligent Manufacturing Warehousing and logistics Specialized Industries Research & Education

Source: gotokepler.com · Retrieved

This category is not our assessment.

Full specifications

4 of 33 fields stated
The letter points to the source at the foot of the page. Fields without a figure are dashed: the manufacturer does not state them — that is not the same as zero, and not the same as no.
Field Value Source and caveats
Physical
Weightnot stated

Caveat The page gives a weight for each version: 75 kg, 135 kg and 75 kg, in the same order as the version labels (Bipedal Development, Wheeled Development, Basic). ⁠A

Lengthnot stated
Widthnot stated
Height175cm68.9inOur conversion from 175 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Note The same 175 cm is given for all three versions. ⁠A

Degrees of freedomnot stated

Caveat The configuration sheet gives 30 for the Basic Version and 52 for both development versions. ⁠A

Payload, walkingnot stated
Payload, standingnot stated

Caveat The producer gives 25-30 kg for dual-arm collaborative handling, an arm figure rather than a load for the whole robot. ⁠A

Max speednot stated
Max slopenot stated
Single obstaclenot stated
Stair step, continuousnot stated
IP ratingnot stated

Caveat The page says the robot has a "waterproof sealing design" but gives no IP rating. ⁠A

Operating temperature, lownot stated
Operating temperature, highnot stated
Power
Batterynot stated
Runtime480minWarning: load condition not stated

Caveat The page gives the endurance without a load or task condition. ⁠A

Hot-swap batterynot stated
Charge time60min

Note Stated together with the 8-hour endurance figure. ⁠A

Docking stationnot stated
Sensing and autonomy
LiDARnot stated
Camerasnot stated

Caveat The configuration sheet ticks a "Vision Sensor" for all versions without naming the camera type; the page also mentions a pure vision system. ⁠A

Onboard compute100 TOPS GPU computing power on the Bipedal and Wheeled Development Versions, upgradable; not part of the Basic Version.

Note From the configuration sheet. The version cards higher on the page show "100 TOPS Computing Power" for all three versions, including the 30-DoF card (Basic), while the sheet gives the Basic Version "-". ⁠A

ROS 2not stated
SDK languagesnot stated
Autonomy levelnot stated
Payload and expansion
Mounting interfacenot stated
Power outnot stated
Data portsnot stated
Commercial
Indicative pricenot stated
EU
CE statednot stated

Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking.

FCC statednot stated
UL statednot stated
CCC statednot stated

Notes

  • Kepler offers the Forerunner K2 in three versions: Basic, Bipedal Development and Wheeled Development. Only the Wheeled Development Version has the "Intelligent Wheeled Chassis".
  • The page states "Dual-arm collaborative handling 25-30 kg". That is an arm-specific figure, not a figure for what the whole robot can carry.
  • The full-body figure of 52 degrees of freedom is described as a 6-joint single leg, a 7-joint single arm and an 11-DoF single dexterous hand.
  • The configuration sheet gives a warranty period of 8 months (Basic) or 12 months (development versions) and a delivery lead time of 90 days for all three. The "Buy Now" button leads to a purchase-consultation contact page, not to a shop.
  • Interesting Engineering (4 June 2025) says Kepler unveiled the updated full-size humanoid Forerunner K2 in October 2024.

The manufacturer’s own page

The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.

Open the manufacturer’s page for Forerunner K2

https://www.gotokepler.com/productDetailK2

See every model from Kepler Robotics

Sources

One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.