Skip to content

Back to the catalogue

FlexivUnited States

AICO 2

  • Weight not stated
  • Industry

VariantsAICO 2-4AICO 2-10

The manufacturer sells this model in several variants. The figures on this page apply to the variant the source names.

Key figures as stated by the manufacturer

0 of 6 stated · 6 gaps

The manufacturer states none of the 6 key figures.

How to read the figures
14kgA30.9lbA
The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
1,100mmB43.3inB
A dashed letter marks a secondary source – a datasheet, manual or developer documentation from the manufacturer, or a press report used only where the manufacturer gives no figure.
Payload, moving
A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
74.5lb
Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (2)

Weight

Caveat The table gives 281 kg for AICO 2-4 and 395 kg for AICO 2-10.

Runtime

Caveat The table gives a comprehensive battery life of 6h for AICO 2-4 and 4h for AICO 2-10, without a load condition.

Flexiv AICO 2, silver-grey dual-arm robot with a box-shaped torso with the Flexiv logo and a carrying handle on top, on a column on a square base with a green light strip, seen from the front, manufacturer image

Manufacturer's own photo.

Intended use, per the manufacturer

The manufacturer’s words

Alongside MICO, Flexiv’s other humanoid-style robot, the AICO-2 industry-focused dual-arm mobile robot platform, will be on hand to demonstrate that an adaptive robot arm is truly multi-role ready, whether on its own or when combined with a humanoid-style body and AMR platform.

Source: flexiv.com · Retrieved

This category is not our assessment.

Full specifications

3 of 32 fields stated
The letter points to the source at the foot of the page. Fields without a figure are dashed: the manufacturer does not state them — that is not the same as zero, and not the same as no.
Field Value Source and caveats
Physical
Weightnot stated

Caveat The table gives 281 kg for AICO 2-4 and 395 kg for AICO 2-10. ⁠A

Lengthnot stated
Widthnot stated
Heightnot stated
Degrees of freedomnot stated

Caveat The table gives 2*7 for both AICO 2 versions, which have two arms, and no total for the whole robot. ⁠A

Payload, movingnot stated
Payload, standingnot stated

Caveat The table gives a payload of 2*4kg for AICO 2-4 and 2*10kg for AICO 2-10. That is an arm-specific figure, not a figure for what the whole robot can carry. ⁠A

Max speednot stated
Max slopenot stated
Single obstaclenot stated
IP ratingnot stated
Operating temperature, low0°C32°FOur conversion from 0 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Note Operating temperature; the same for both AICO 2 versions. ⁠A

Operating temperature, high45°C113°FOur conversion from 45 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Note Operating temperature; the same for both AICO 2 versions. ⁠A

Power
Batterynot stated
Runtimenot stated

Caveat The table gives a comprehensive battery life of 6h for AICO 2-4 and 4h for AICO 2-10, without a load condition. ⁠A

Hot-swap batterynot stated
Charge timenot stated
Docking stationnot stated
Sensing and autonomy
LiDARnot stated

Caveat The table gives laser SLAM as the navigation type and names no sensor. ⁠A

Camerasnot stated
Onboard computenot stated
ROS 2yes

Note Flexiv's ROS 2 documentation lists AICO1 and AICO2 robots in its MoveIt 2 configuration package. ⁠B

SDK languagesnot stated
Autonomy levelnot stated

Caveat The table gives laser SLAM navigation, without a named autonomy level. ⁠A

Payload and expansion
Mounting interfacenot stated
Power outnot stated
Data portsnot stated
Commercial
Indicative pricenot stated
EU
CE statednot stated

Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking.

FCC statednot stated
UL statednot stated
CCC statednot stated

Notes

  • Flexiv calls AICO a human-inspired platform for the development of embodied intelligence, built around its Rizon series adaptive robots.
  • Flexiv calls AICO-2 an industry-focused dual-arm mobile robot platform.
  • Both AICO 2 versions drive on a dual-wheel differential base.
  • The reach is 780 mm for AICO 2-4 and 845 mm for AICO 2-10.
  • Flexiv says it was founded in Santa Clara in 2016.

The manufacturer’s own page

The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.

Open the manufacturer’s page for AICO 2

https://www.flexiv.com/product/robot-system

See every model from Flexiv

Sources

One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.