Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
1 of 6 stated · 5 gaps- Weight not stated
- Payload, moving not stated
- Runtime A at least 1,200minWarning: load condition not stated
- Max speed not stated
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- Payload, moving
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (2)
Payload, moving
Caveat The page gives a payload per arm of 10+ lbs (5 kg). That is an arm-specific figure, not a figure for what the whole robot can carry.
Runtime
Caveat Listed as operation time; no load is stated.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Dexmate builds general-purpose robots for developers, researchers and industry
Source: dexmate.ai · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
4 of 32 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | not stated | |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | not stated | Caveat The page gives a workspace reaching from the floor to 2.2 m (7 ft 2 in); that is a reach, not the height of the robot. A |
| Degrees of freedom | 24DoF | Note Listed among the headline figures for the Vega series. A |
| Payload, moving | not stated | Caveat The page gives a payload per arm of 10+ lbs (5 kg). That is an arm-specific figure, not a figure for what the whole robot can carry. A |
| Payload, standing | not stated | Caveat The page gives a payload per arm of 10+ lbs (5 kg). That is an arm-specific figure, not a figure for what the whole robot can carry. A |
| Max speed | not stated | |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | at least 1,200minWarning: load condition not stated | Caveat Listed as operation time; no load is stated. A |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | Detachable camera for close-distance vision. | Note Listed as an attachable camera. A |
| Onboard compute | not stated | |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | Python C++ Rust | Note Named in the page description as the APIs of the producer's robot platforms. A |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- The producer describes Vega as a wheeled humanoid, and Vega U as its upper body for benches and custom bases.
- The page says "Vega is in production now, sold as a robot platform for developers and researchers. Order now, or talk to the team." The Order Now button links to the producer's shop; the page shows no price and no delivery statement.
- The page lists the company address as Fremont, CA, US.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for Vegahttps://www.dexmate.ai/product/meet-dexmate-vega
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. www.
dexmate. · Retrievedai/ product/ meet-dexmate-vega
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.