Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
1 of 6 stated · 5 gaps- Weight not stated
- Payload, walking not stated
- Runtime A 150minWarning: load condition not stated
- Max speed not stated
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 1,100mmB43.3inB
- A dashed letter marks a secondary source – a datasheet, manual or developer documentation from the manufacturer, or a press report used only where the manufacturer gives no figure.
- Payload, walking
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (1)
Runtime
Caveat Battery life in the exhibitor brochure; no load condition is given.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
Source: nbd.com.cn · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
3 of 33 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | not stated | |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | 152cm59.8inOur conversion from 152 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Overall height in the innovation center's exhibitor brochure for WRC 2026. A |
| Degrees of freedom | 21DoF | Note Body degrees of freedom in the innovation center's exhibitor brochure for WRC 2026. A |
| Payload, walking | not stated | |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | not stated | |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | 150minWarning: load condition not stated | Caveat Battery life in the exhibitor brochure; no load condition is given. A |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | Caveat The brochure describes the battery as quickly replaceable; it does not say hot-swappable. A |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | not stated | |
| Onboard compute | not stated | |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- The Daily Economic News report on the launch says J-PANDA was developed by Chengdu Xingjin Humanoid Robot Technology Co., Ltd., a wholly owned subsidiary of the Chengdu Humanoid Robot Innovation Center (translated from the Chinese).
- A Chengdu news article dated 28 January 2026 reports from the opening morning of the city's annual two sessions and calls them this year's (translated from the Chinese).
- The same article says Chengdu Release, together with the Chengdu Humanoid Robot Innovation Center, released J-PANDA in the interview area of the session, calling it the world's first panda humanoid robot made in Chengdu (translated from the Chinese).
- The Daily Economic News report says J-PANDA showed fluent high-speed straight-knee walking, dynamic balance and adaptation to complex terrain at the launch (translated from the Chinese).
- The same report says it can hold natural conversations in several languages, in Mandarin and in Sichuan dialect (translated from the Chinese).
- The same report says J-PANDA could in future be used for high-end cultural shows, scenic-area services, sports-event interaction and themed commercial guiding (translated from the Chinese).
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for J-PANDAhttps://www.nbd.com.cn/articles/2026-01-28/4239090.html
See every model from Chengdu Humanoid Robot Innovation Center
Sources
-
A
Secondary: www.
worldrobotco · Retrievednference. com/ profile/ robot/ download/ 2026/ 07/ 26/ 202607262319 17000363_ 20260726231917A468. pdf -
B
Manufacturer product page. www.
nbd. · Retrievedcom. cn/ articles/ 2026-01-28/ 4239090. html
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.