Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
1 of 6 stated · 5 gaps- Weight not stated
- Payload, moving not stated
- Runtime not stated
- Max speed A at most 14.4km/hat most 8.95mphOur conversion from 14.4 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- Payload, moving
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (3)
Payload, moving
Caveat The specification table gives the payload as "To be confirmed at launch".
Runtime
Caveat The page says "a full shift per battery" without giving a number of hours.
Max speed
Note The page gives "up to 14.4 km/h" for the wheeled base.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Warehousing & 3PL logistics Pick, place, sort, kit. Built for the warehouse floor, on wheels that outpace legs — up to 14.4 km/h, a full shift per battery. Assembly & manufacturing Machine tending, assembly support, line-side handling.
Source: bearrobotics.ai · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
2 of 32 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | not stated | |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | not stated | |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | |
| Payload, moving | not stated | Caveat The specification table gives the payload as "To be confirmed at launch". A |
| Payload, standing | not stated | Caveat The specification table gives the payload as "To be confirmed at launch". A |
| Max speed | at most 14.4km/hat most 8.95mphOur conversion from 14.4 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note The page gives "up to 14.4 km/h" for the wheeled base. A |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| IP rating | IP65 | Note The page describes the robot as IP65-rated for dust, splash and factory conditions. A |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | not stated | Caveat The page says "a full shift per battery" without giving a number of hours. A |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | not stated | |
| Onboard compute | not stated | |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- The producer describes Kinisi as a wheeled humanoid mobile manipulator; the specification table marks the autonomous omnidirectional mobile base as "To be confirmed at launch".
- Bear Robotics announced in June 2026 that it would acquire Kinisi Robotics, the Bristol-based startup behind the KR1 robot.
- The producer says Bear Robotics was founded in Silicon Valley in 2017 and calls the Bay Area its home.
- The page says Kinisi is already sorting glass in live deployments.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for Kinisi KR1https://www.bearrobotics.ai/kinisi
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. www.
bearrobotics. · Retrievedai/ kinisi
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.