Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
1 of 6 stated · 5 gaps- Weight not stated
- Payload, moving not stated
- Runtime not stated
- Max speed A at most 5.4km/hat most 3.4mphThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure.
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- Payload, moving
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (2)
Payload, moving
Caveat The producer gives a payload of 26 lb (12 kg) for parts handled by the two arms. That is an arm figure, not a figure for what the whole robot can carry.
Max speed
Note Specification table, given as up to 1.5 m/s; the producer also gives 3.4 mph.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Application Light-to-medium industrial material handling and machine tending
Source: atirobotics.ai · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
5 of 32 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | not stated | |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | 58cm22inThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure. | Caveat Specification table; the producer also gives 22 in, which is about 559 mm, so the two figures do not match exactly. A |
| Height | 110–200cm43.3–78.7inOur conversion from 110–200 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note The torso extends, so the height is given as a range from 1,100 to 2,000 mm (43 to 78 in). A |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | Caveat The producer gives 19 degrees of freedom across the two arms, but no total for the robot. A |
| Payload, moving | not stated | Caveat The producer gives a payload of 26 lb (12 kg) for parts handled by the two arms. That is an arm figure, not a figure for what the whole robot can carry. A |
| Payload, standing | not stated | Caveat The producer gives a payload of 26 lb (12 kg) for parts handled by the two arms. That is an arm figure, not a figure for what the whole robot can carry. A |
| Max speed | at most 5.4km/hat most 3.4mphThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure. | Note Specification table, given as up to 1.5 m/s; the producer also gives 3.4 mph. A |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | Caveat The specification table gives the battery as 55 Ah × 2, without a voltage or watt-hours. A |
| Runtime | not stated | |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | 120min | Note Specification table. A |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | 3D LiDAR. | Note Specification table. A |
| Cameras | not stated | Caveat The specification table lists a camera without a number or type. A |
| Onboard compute | not stated | |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- The producer calls the Sherpa Mecha an industrial humanoid robot: two arms and an adjustable-height torso on an autonomous wheeled base instead of legs.
- The producer's product list gives the robot's status as "Announced".
- The producer says it was founded in Bengaluru, India.
- The producer's brochure gives an address in Rochester Hills, Michigan, USA, and its company page calls it the US headquarters.
- The arms are built from carbon fibre, and the arm reach is given as 35 in (900 mm).
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for Sherpa Mechahttps://www.atirobotics.ai/products/humanoid/sherpa-mecha/
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. www.
atirobotics. · Retrievedai/ products/ humanoid/ sherpa-mecha/
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.