Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
0 of 6 stated · 6 gapsThe manufacturer states none of the 6 key figures.
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- Payload, walking
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
Source: andromedarobotics.ai · Retrieved
The producer describes Abi as a companion robot for residents of aged care and assisted living communities.
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
0 of 33 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | not stated | |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | not stated | |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | |
| Payload, walking | not stated | |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | not stated | |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | not stated | |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | not stated | |
| Onboard compute | not stated | |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | Caveat The producer says Genesis Abi has "an autonomous setting", without a named autonomy level. A |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- The producer describes Abi as a humanoid companion robot for people in aged care and assisted living.
- The producer says Abi speaks 90 languages.
- The producer says the aged care provider mecwacare has an Abi in all 22 of its homes in Melbourne and regional Victoria.
- Genesis Abi is the latest version; the producer lists an autonomous setting and features for people living with dementia.
- In the US the producer takes sign-ups for a waitlist; in Australia it books demonstrations.
- The producer gives its Australian office as 224-226 Normanby Rd, Southbank VIC 3006, and a US office in San Francisco.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for Abihttps://andromedarobotics.ai/post/genesis-abi-officially-launches-and-rolls-into-more-mecwacare-homes
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. andromedarobotics.
ai/ · Retrievedpost/ genesis-abi-officially-launches-and-rolls-into-more-mecwacare-homes -
B
andromedarobotics.
ai/ · Retrievedproduct
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.