Skip to content

Back to the catalogue

Zen TechnologiesIndia2024

Prahasta

  • Announced
  • Weight not stated
  • Defence and emergency response

Key figures as stated by the manufacturer

2 of 6 stated · 4 gapsAnnounced
  • Weight not stated
  • Payload, walking at most 80kgat most 176lbOur conversion from 80 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
  • Runtime 150minWarning: at load 45 kgA
  • Max speed not stated
  • IP rating not stated
  • Indicative price not stated
Deviations and variants in the key figures (2)

Payload, walking

CaveatPress coverage only; a separate article (Warrior Maven) frames the same capability as 'lift a soldier weighing almost 180 pounds' (~82 kg), roughly consistent with this figure.

Runtime

CaveatPress coverage only.

No usable photograph. Length not stated, Height not stated.

Intended use, per the manufacturer

The manufacturer’s words

Uses LIDAR and reinforcement learning to create real-time 3D terrain mapping for mission planning, navigation, and threat assessment; can be armed with 9mm, 5.56mm, and 7.62mm calibre weapons for use as a first line of defence for commandos during counter-insurgency operations.

Source: zentechnologies.com · Retrieved

This category is not our assessment.

Every field in the schema

6 of 33 fields stated

Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.

The letter points to the source at the foot of the page. Fields without a figure are dashed: the manufacturer does not state them — that is not the same as zero, and not the same as no.
Field Value Source and caveats
Physical
Weightnot stated
Lengthnot stated
Widthnot stated
Heightnot stated
Degrees of freedomnot stated
Payload, walkingat most 80kgat most 176lbOur conversion from 80 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

CaveatPress coverage only; a separate article (Warrior Maven) frames the same capability as 'lift a soldier weighing almost 180 pounds' (~82 kg), roughly consistent with this figure.

Payload, standingnot stated
Max speednot stated
Max slopenot stated
Single obstacleat most 40.64cmat most 16inOur conversion from 40.64 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.B

CaveatPress coverage only; unit as originally stated (imperial).

Stair step, continuousnot stated
IP ratingnot stated
Operating temperature, lownot stated
Operating temperature, highnot stated
Power
Batterynot stated
Runtime150minWarning: at load 45 kgA

CaveatPress coverage only.

Hot-swap batterynot stated
Charge timenot stated
Docking stationnot stated
Sensing and autonomy
LiDARLiDAR-based real-time 3D terrain mapping (sensor model not disclosed).C

CaveatManufacturer's own page names the sensing technology but not a model/spec.

Camerasnot stated
Onboard computenot stated
ROS 2not stated
SDK languagesnot stated
Autonomy levelLiDAR- and reinforcement-learning-based real-time 3D terrain mapping for navigation and threat assessment; demonstrated auto-resurrection (self-righting) after being knocked over.B

CaveatAuto-resurrection is demonstrated in a company video, reported by press; not on the manufacturer's own text page.

Payload and expansion
Mounting interfaceCan be armed with 9 mm, 5.56 mm, and 7.62 mm calibre weapons.C

NoteWeapon compatibility listed by the manufacturer.

Power outnot stated
Data portsnot stated
Commercial
Indicative pricenot stated
EU
CE statednot stated

Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking.

FCC statednot stated
UL statednot stated
CCC statednot stated

Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.

Notes

  • A quadruped for close-quarter/counter-insurgency defence roles from Hyderabad-based Zen Technologies and its subsidiary AI Turing Technologies, named after a Ramayana warrior.
  • The manufacturer's own product page has no published numeric specifications — only a general description and compatible weapon calibres.

The manufacturer’s own page

The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.

Open the manufacturer’s page for Prahasta

https://www.zentechnologies.com/prahasta.php

See every model from Zen Technologies

Sources

One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.