Svaya RoboticsIndia2023
Quadruped robot (DRDO technology demonstrator)
- Demonstrator
- Weight not stated
- Defence and emergency response
Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
1 of 6 stated · 5 gapsDemonstrator- Weight not stated
- Payload, walking at most 25kgat most 55.1lbOur conversion from 25 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Runtime not stated
- Max speed not stated
- IP rating not stated
- Indicative price not stated
Deviations and variants in the key figures (1)
Payload, walking
CaveatPress coverage only; not confirmed on any Svaya Robotics page (company's current site does not list this robot at all).
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Carries up to 25 kilos and is designed to recognize terrorist activities and detect unsafe locations by capturing visuals that can be monitored remotely.
Source: mikekalil.com · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Every field in the schema
2 of 33 fields statedImperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | not stated | |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | not stated | |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | |
| Payload, walking | at most 25kgat most 55.1lbOur conversion from 25 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatPress coverage only; not confirmed on any Svaya Robotics page (company's current site does not list this robot at all). |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | not stated | |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | not stated | |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | not stated | |
| Onboard compute | not stated | |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | Designed to recognize terrorist activities and detect unsafe locations, capturing visuals that can be monitored remotely. | A CaveatPress coverage only. |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.
Notes
- A technology demonstrator from Hyderabad-based Svaya Robotics, developed with two DRDO laboratories and announced March 2023.
- Svaya Robotics has not given the robot a public product name; its current website lists no quadruped, so it appears to have been dropped from the lineup.
- Intended for remote reconnaissance and inspection of unstructured terrain unsafe for human operators.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer has no product page for this model, or it has been taken down.
Sources
- A Secondary: mikekalil.com/blog/india-robot-army/ · Retrieved
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.