Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
1 of 6 stated · 5 gapsDiscontinued- Weight not stated
- Payload, walking not stated
- Runtime not stated
- Max speed approximately 4.32km/happroximately 2.68mphOur conversion from 4.32 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- IP rating not stated
- Indicative price not stated
Deviations and variants in the key figures (1)
Max speed
CaveatApproximate top walking speed of the SCalf-1 prototype under trot gait; later generations may differ but no separate figure was found.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Hydraulic quadruped locomotion-control research platform; results on omnidirectional motion control, gait planning and moving-target estimation were later used as a reference by other Chinese research groups.
Source: sohu.com · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Every field in the schema
2 of 33 fields statedImperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | not stated | |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | not stated | |
| Degrees of freedom | 12DoF | A CaveatFigure documented for the SCalf-1 prototype. Per-generation degrees-of-freedom for SCalf-2/SCalf-3 were not found; the peer-reviewed 2014 ROBOT-journal paper on SCalf (Chai et al.) could not be read in full text during this collection. |
| Payload, walking | not stated | |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | approximately 4.32km/happroximately 2.68mphOur conversion from 4.32 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatApproximate top walking speed of the SCalf-1 prototype under trot gait; later generations may differ but no separate figure was found. |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | not stated | |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | not stated | |
| Onboard compute | not stated | |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.
Notes
- SCalf-1 was the first Chinese hydraulic quadruped robot to achieve high-speed trot-gait walking, using an external hydraulic power station.
- Developed at Shandong University's Center for Robotics; the work was later published in the journal ROBOT, and the same group founded Shandong Youbaote Intelligent Robot Co.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for SCalfhttps://www.sohu.com/a/429444355_120472831
Sources
- A Secondary: www.sohu.com/a/429444355_120472831 · Retrieved
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.