Compare

RT Corporation

Mujina

A quadruped robot from Japan, first released 2025.

Sources retrieved: 6 September 2026 (A)

Applications
InspectionResearch and development
Indicative price
Not stated
Intended use, per the manufacturer
Anticipated for light-load patrol, inspection, and surveying research and development — a development unit built for technology verification, not durability or mass-production readiness.

RT Corporation Mujina, black quadruped robot with curved leg plates, from the manufacturer's press release

Manufacturer's own photo.

Specifications

1/33 specifications disclosed 32 not stated

Not statedThe manufacturer states nothing about this field.YesStated: the robot has this.NoStated: the robot does not have this.A marker with an asterisk (*) also carries a caveat.

Select a source marker for source details and notes.

Physical0/14 disclosed

WeightNot stated
LengthNot stated
WidthNot stated
HeightNot stated
Degrees of freedomNot stated
Payload, walkingNot stated
Payload, standingNot stated
Max speedNot stated
Max slopeNot stated
Max obstacle heightNot stated
Max stair height, continuousNot stated
IP ratingNot stated
Operating temperature, lowNot stated
Operating temperature, highNot stated

Power0/5 disclosed

BatteryNot stated
RuntimeNot stated
Hot-swap batteryNot stated
Charge timeNot stated
Docking stationNot stated

Sensing and autonomy1/6 disclosed

LiDARNot stated
CamerasNot stated
Onboard computeNot stated
ROS 2Yes
SDK languagesNot stated
Autonomy featuresNot stated

Payload and expansion0/3 disclosed

Mounting interfaceNot stated
Power outNot stated
Data portsNot stated

Commercial0/1 disclosed

Indicative priceNot stated

Compliance & certifications0/4 disclosed

CENot stated
FCCNot stated
ULNot stated
CCCNot stated

Notes

RT Corporation's first-stage domestic quadruped, announced 27 November 2025 and first shown at Tokyo's iREX exhibition, 3-6 December 2025.

A technology-verification unit for light-load patrol, inspection and surveying on an open-hardware, ROS 2-based structure.

Sources

One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date.

  1. Aprtimes.jp/main/html/rd/p/000000075.000069918.htmlSecondary. Retrieved 6 September 2026

Report an error or send an updated datasheet