Skip to content

Back to the catalogue

RoketsanTurkey2025

KOZ

  • Demonstrator
  • Weight not stated
  • Defence and emergency response

Key figures as stated by the manufacturer

1 of 6 stated · 5 gapsDemonstrator
  • Weight not stated
  • Payload, walking not stated
  • Runtime 150minWarning: load condition not statedA
  • Max speed not stated
  • IP rating not stated
  • Indicative price not stated
Deviations and variants in the key figures (1)

Runtime

CaveatUp to 2.5 hours of continuous mission duration per Turkish press; load condition (armed vs. unarmed) not specified. An English-language report (The Defense Post, thedefensepost.com) instead states a two-hour mission endurance for the same platform — the two press reports disagree and neither is Roketsan's own figure.

No usable photograph. Length not stated, Height not stated.

Intended use, per the manufacturer

The manufacturer’s words

Assault, reconnaissance and special mission support.

Source: webtekno.com · Retrieved

This category is not our assessment.

Every field in the schema

3 of 33 fields stated
The letter points to the source at the foot of the page. Fields without a figure are dashed: the manufacturer does not state them — that is not the same as zero, and not the same as no.
Field Value Source and caveats
Physical
Weightnot stated
Lengthnot stated
Widthnot stated
Heightnot stated
Degrees of freedomnot stated
Payload, walkingnot stated
Payload, standingnot stated
Max speednot stated
Max slopenot stated
Single obstaclenot stated
Stair step, continuousnot stated
IP ratingnot stated
Operating temperature, lownot stated
Operating temperature, highnot stated
Power
Batterynot stated
Runtime150minWarning: load condition not statedA

CaveatUp to 2.5 hours of continuous mission duration per Turkish press; load condition (armed vs. unarmed) not specified. An English-language report (The Defense Post, thedefensepost.com) instead states a two-hour mission endurance for the same platform — the two press reports disagree and neither is Roketsan's own figure.

Hot-swap batterynot stated
Charge timenot stated
Docking stationnot stated
Sensing and autonomy
LiDARnot stated
Camerasnot stated
Onboard computenot stated
ROS 2not stated
SDK languagesnot stated
Autonomy levelRemote-controlled up to 500 m; beyond that range it proceeds autonomously to map-defined waypoints. Supports both autonomous and remote-controlled operation modes.A

NoteReported by Turkish press, not an explicit Roketsan spec sheet.

Payload and expansion
Mounting interfaceExternal weapon mount for the Roketsan METE laser-guided mini-missile system, carrying up to 4 missiles.B

NoteRoketsan's own IDEF 2025 product list confirms METE is mounted 'Robot Köpek Üzeri' (on robot dog). Roketsan's separate METE product page (roketsan.com.tr/tr/urunler/mete-lazer-gudumlu-mini-fuze-sistemi) lists the missile itself at ~1.4 kg, ~50 cm long, 40 mm diameter, ~1,250+ m maximum range, semi-active laser guidance, ~1 m CEP. Turkish press (donanimhaber, defenceturk) reports up to 4 missiles carried simultaneously by KOZ; this is not stated on Roketsan's own pages reviewed.

Power outnot stated
Data portsnot stated
Commercial
Indicative pricenot stated
EU
CE statednot stated

Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking.

FCC statednot stated
UL statednot stated
CCC statednot stated

Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.

Notes

  • Unveiled by Roketsan (Turkey) at the IDEF 2025 defense fair as, per Turkish press, the world's first missile-launching robot dog; carries up to four METE mini-missiles.
  • Turkish press reports up to 2.5 hours of mission endurance; an English-language report instead says two hours. Weight, dimensions and top speed aren't disclosed by any source.

The manufacturer’s own page

The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.

Open the manufacturer’s page for KOZ

https://www.roketsan.com.tr/tr/medya/haberler/roketsan-turkiyenin-savunma-vitrini-idefe-ilk-kez-sergiledigi-savunma-sistemleri-ile-damga-vurdu

See every model from Roketsan

Sources

One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.