China North Vehicle Research InstituteChina2016
Bengpao Big Dog
- Demonstrator
- Weight not stated
- Research and development
- Defence and emergency response
Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
1 of 6 stated · 5 gapsDemonstrator- Weight not stated
- Payload, walking 50kg110lbOur conversion from 50 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Runtime not stated
- Max speed not stated
- IP rating not stated
- Indicative price not stated
Deviations and variants in the key figures (1)
Payload, walking
CaveatStated as a carrying capacity ('can carry 50kg') without further test conditions; no operator symbol used by the source so none is added here.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Mountain-terrain bionic quadruped unmanned platform developed to advance intelligent equipment and to improve transport, industrial manufacturing, farm work and disaster-relief operations.
Source: sohu.com · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Every field in the schema
3 of 33 fields statedImperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | not stated | |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | not stated | |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | |
| Payload, walking | 50kg110lbOur conversion from 50 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatStated as a carrying capacity ('can carry 50kg') without further test conditions; no operator symbol used by the source so none is added here. |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | not stated | |
| Max slope | 30° | A CaveatDescribed as the slope the platform 'can overcome' (keyikefu); unclear whether this is the rated maximum or a specific demonstrated test condition, so no operator symbol is added. |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | not stated | |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | not stated | |
| Onboard compute | not stated | |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | Leg-joint force-feedback mechanism intended to make locomotion more flexible and stable than the competing SCalf platform, per competition press coverage. | B CaveatChina Youth Daily competition report, not a lab technical datasheet; describes the platform relative to a competitor rather than in absolute figures. |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.
Notes
- A hydraulic mountain-transport quadruped ('Big Dog') from China North Vehicle Research Institute, part of NORINCO; won its category at China's 'Crossing Obstacles' challenges in 2016 and 2018.
- Competition coverage describes its legs as having more joints and force feedback than a rival platform, making them more flexible and stable.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for Bengpao Big Doghttps://www.sohu.com/a/429444355_120472831
Sources
- A Secondary: www.sohu.com/a/429444355_120472831 · Retrieved
- B Secondary: zqb.cyol.com/html/2016-10/20/nw.D110000zgqnb_20161020_2-12.htm · Retrieved
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.