Maum AISouth Korea2026
JINDO BOT
- Announced
- Weight not stated
- Industry
- Security and surveillance
- Defence and emergency response
VariantsGuardRangerHaechiVanguard
The manufacturer sells this model in several variants. The figures on this page apply to the variant the source names.
Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
0 of 6 stated · 6 gapsAnnouncedThe manufacturer states none of the 6 key figures.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
JINDO BOT comprises four mission-based models: Guard (autonomous security and patrol), Ranger (combined indoor/outdoor long-distance patrol), Haechi (industrial), and Vanguard (special operations), to be manufactured in Korea.
Source: kidd.co.kr · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Every field in the schema
2 of 33 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | not stated | |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | not stated | |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | |
| Payload, walking | not stated | |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | not stated | |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | not stated | |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | not stated | |
| Onboard compute | Maum AI 'MAIED' physical-AI edge autonomous-intelligence module running an optimized, quantized 35-billion-parameter (35B) on-device language model. | A NoteOn-device (edge) LLM inference module, not a named chip/SoC. |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | Perceives its surroundings in real time via vision AI, interprets the situation with a language model, and autonomously performs movement and action ('Perception-Decision-Action' physical-AI loop). | A CaveatCompany-stated autonomy claim from a WIS 2026 demo; not an independently measured autonomy level. |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.
Notes
- A Korean quadruped platform unveiled by Maum AI at World IT Show 2026 in Seoul, planned for release in the second half of 2026.
- Named after the Korean Jindo dog breed; built as a 'Software Defined Robot' running an on-device large language model rather than added-on AI hardware.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for JINDO BOThttps://zdnet.co.kr/view/?no=20260422212238
Sources
- A Manufacturer product page. zdnet.co.kr/view/?no=20260422212238 · Retrieved
- B kidd.co.kr/news/245807 · Retrieved
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.