Skip to content

Back to the catalogue

CVTEChina2025

MAXHUB X7

  • In production
  • Weight not stated
  • Industry
  • Defence and emergency response

Key figures as stated by the manufacturer

2 of 6 stated · 4 gaps
  • Weight not stated
  • Payload, walking not stated
  • Runtime more than 480minWarning: at load 20 kgA
  • Max speed not stated
  • IP rating IP66A
  • Indicative price not stated
Deviations and variants in the key figures (2)

Runtime

CaveatManufacturer states three figures in one sentence: >5h at 40kg payload, >8h at 20kg payload, >11h unloaded. The schema has only one runtime field, so the middle figure (20kg payload, >8h) is used as the primary value; the other two are recorded here. Footnote: obtained from continuous-walking lab tests at 25°C on flat, hard ground; actual runtime varies with product configuration, ambient temperature, ground conditions, operating speed and other factors.

IP rating

NoteIP66 water- and dust-protection rating.

MAXHUB X7

Manufacturer's own photo.

Intended use, per the manufacturer

The manufacturer’s words

Suited for industry, power, rescue and similar scenarios.

Source: cvte.com · Retrieved

Industry and power/electricity are both mapped to industrial, since this sentence does not itself use an inspection word (unlike the news article). Rescue is mapped to defense and emergency response.

This category is not our assessment.

Every field in the schema

9 of 33 fields stated

Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.

The letter points to the source at the foot of the page. Fields without a figure are dashed: the manufacturer does not state them — that is not the same as zero, and not the same as no.
Field Value Source and caveats
Physical
Weightnot stated
Lengthnot stated
Widthnot stated
Heightnot stated
Degrees of freedomnot stated
Payload, walkingnot stated
Payload, standingnot stated
Max speednot stated
Max slope35°A

CaveatManufacturer's claim: stably crosses 35° slopes and similar terrain. Footnote: based on laboratory test results using the adaptive gait algorithm and electrically driven joints; real-world terrain performance is affected by environmental complexity.

Single obstaclenot stated
Stair step, continuousnot stated
IP ratingIP66A

NoteIP66 water- and dust-protection rating.

Operating temperature, low-20°C-4°FOur conversion from -20 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

NoteWide-temperature operation: -20°C to 55°C. Footnote: applies to the normal working range of the battery and core components in this interval; performance may be partially affected at extreme temperatures.

Operating temperature, high55°C131°FOur conversion from 55 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
Power
Batterynot stated
Runtimemore than 480minWarning: at load 20 kgA

CaveatManufacturer states three figures in one sentence: >5h at 40kg payload, >8h at 20kg payload, >11h unloaded. The schema has only one runtime field, so the middle figure (20kg payload, >8h) is used as the primary value; the other two are recorded here. Footnote: obtained from continuous-walking lab tests at 25°C on flat, hard ground; actual runtime varies with product configuration, ambient temperature, ground conditions, operating speed and other factors.

Hot-swap batterynot stated
Charge timenot stated
Docking stationyesA

NoteHighly autonomous: scheduled start/stop, self-navigation and self-return-to-charge. The news article (same domain) elaborates further (see the docking-station field's second source note). The term 'docking station' does not appear verbatim in either source — 'self-navigation and self-return-to-charge' / 'automatic return-and-charge' is interpreted as referring to an automatic charging facility.

Sensing and autonomy
LiDARnot statedB

NoteNews article: deep fusion of LiDAR, odometry, IMU, UWB, GNSS, visual camera and other sensors. LiDAR is mentioned only as a sensor TYPE in a list — no count, no model given. Does not count as filled in under rule D4.

CamerasDual-spectrum visible-light + infrared pan-tilt camera, model not disclosedB

NoteX7 is equipped with a dual-spectrum visible-light/infrared pan-tilt camera, gas sensor, robotic arm, and even a fire-suppression unit.

Onboard computenot stated
ROS 2not stated
SDK languagesnot stated
Autonomy levelPrecise positioning: does not get lost in 100-meter corridors or open areas. The news article elaborates: fully self-developed navigation system, high positioning precision in open areas, featureless long corridors, and dark/unlit environments. Footnote on the product page: a specific scenario-tested result; real-world obstacle-avoidance capability is affected by dynamic changes. No SAE/ISO autonomy class stated.A
Payload and expansion
Mounting interfaceModular/replaceable mounting for dual-spectrum camera, gas sensor, robotic arm and more. Standardized mounting interface/dimensions or quick-release mechanism not stated.A
Power outnot stated
Data portsnot stated
Commercial
Indicative pricenot stated
EU
CE statednot stated

Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking.

FCC statednot stated
UL statednot stated
CCC statednot stated

Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.

Notes

  • A news article about market entry to the EU, Southeast Asia and Japan describes this manufacturer's sister product, a cleaning robot — a different machine, not this one.

The manufacturer’s own page

The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.

Open the manufacturer’s page for MAXHUB X7

https://www.cvte.com/product/quadrupedrobot

See every model from CVTE

Sources

One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.