Skip to content

Back to the catalogue

FourierChina2025

GR-3

  • Over 40 kgOver 88 lb
  • Consumer and education

Key figures as stated by the manufacturer

3 of 6 stated · 3 gaps
  • Weight ⁠A 71kg157lbOur conversion from 71 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
  • Payload, walking not stated
  • Runtime ⁠A 180minWarning: load condition not stated
  • Max speed ⁠A 5.5km/h3.42mphOur conversion from 5.5 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
  • AI model not stated
  • Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
1,100mmB43.3inB
A dashed letter marks a secondary source – a datasheet, manual or developer documentation from the manufacturer, or a press report used only where the manufacturer gives no figure.
Payload, walking
A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
74.5lb
Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (3)

Weight

Note The brochure lists the same weight for GR-3 and GR-3C.

Runtime

Caveat The brochure gives an average runtime and no load or task condition.

Max speed

Note The brochure labels this figure "Walking Speed", not a maximum.

Fourier GR-3, beige bipedal humanoid robot with a soft padded cover, seen from the front, product image

Product image from a reseller's page (robotsinternational.com), not the manufacturer's own site.

Intended use, per the manufacturer

The manufacturer’s words

GR-3 is designed to engage with people in public settings. It can act as a service assistant, a comforting presence for children, or a responsive companion for the seniors.

Source: fftai.com · Retrieved

This category is not our assessment.

Full specifications

10 of 33 fields stated
The letter points to the source at the foot of the page. Fields without a figure are dashed: the manufacturer does not state them — that is not the same as zero, and not the same as no.
Field Value Source and caveats
Physical
Weight71kg157lbOur conversion from 71 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Note The brochure lists the same weight for GR-3 and GR-3C. ⁠A

Lengthnot stated

Note The table gives one combined entry for height, length and width, without saying which of 552 mm and 292 mm is the body depth or the shoulder width. ⁠A

Widthnot stated

Note The table gives one combined entry for height, length and width, without saying which of 552 mm and 292 mm is the body depth or the shoulder width. ⁠A

Height165cm65inOur conversion from 165 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Note The headline figure. The specification table gives the first of its combined dimensions as 1642 mm, which is 164.2 cm. ⁠A

Degrees of freedomat most 55DoF

Note Stated as "up to"; the table ties the maximum to the 12-DoF dexterous hand version. Split: head 2, waist 3, each arm 7, each leg 6, basic hand 6 (12 optional). ⁠A

Payload, walkingnot stated
Payload, standingnot stated
Max speed5.5km/h3.42mphOur conversion from 5.5 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Note The brochure labels this figure "Walking Speed", not a maximum. ⁠A

Max slopenot stated
Single obstaclenot stated
Stair step, continuousnot stated
IP ratingnot stated
Operating temperature, lownot stated
Operating temperature, highnot stated
Power
Batterynot stated

Caveat The brochure lists two batteries, 702Wh and 234Wh, and gives no combined capacity. ⁠A

Runtime180minWarning: load condition not stated

Caveat The brochure gives an average runtime and no load or task condition. ⁠A

Hot-swap batteryyes

Note Stated in the body text and in the battery rows of the specification table. ⁠A

Charge time90min

Note From the battery rows of the specification table. ⁠A

Docking stationnot stated
Sensing and autonomy
LiDARnot stated

Caveat The brochure introduces the lidar module as the addition that distinguishes GR-3C from the standard model, and lists it only under GR-3C options; it does not state whether the standard GR-3 has one. ⁠A

CamerasStereo vision plus AI depth camera.

Note From the headline figures for GR-3. ⁠A

Onboard compute8-core high-performance CPU (AMD Ryzen); a Jetson AGX Orin or Thor module is an optional extension.

Note Standard computing power and the optional extension, from the general technical specifications. ⁠A

ROS 2not stated
SDK languagesnot stated
Autonomy levelnot stated
Payload and expansion
Mounting interfacenot stated
Power outnot stated
Data portsType-C USB 3.0 RJ45

Note From the central processing unit rows of the specification table. ⁠A

Commercial
Indicative pricenot stated
EU
CE statednot stated

Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking.

FCC statednot stated
UL statednot stated
CCC statednot stated

Notes

  • The producer's GR-3 series has two models with the same headline figures: GR-3 (nickname "Meow-bot"), built for interaction, and GR-3C ("Cosmo"), which adds a lidar module and a reinforced shell. The brochure lists the lidar and camera options under GR-3C.
  • The brochure lists a single-arm load capacity of 3 kg. That is an arm-specific figure, not a figure for what the whole robot can carry.
  • The brochure gives a 31-sensor tactile system (16 in the head, 15 in the torso) and a four-microphone array. It names no price; sales enquiries go through the producer's sales team.
  • Fourier's CES press release of 7 January 2026 says GR-3 was first introduced in August 2025.

The manufacturer’s own page

The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.

Open the manufacturer’s page for GR-3

https://www.fftai.com/pdf/en/gr3.pdf

See every model from Fourier

Sources

One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.